We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Roomers is Seductive!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roomers
Ranked #9 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Roomers is Seductive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

From the moment you enter it feels like an experience. With your complimentary glass of rose champagne you notice chic settees and chaises facing a fireplace, while the reception side is dotted with modern chairs. The staff are courteous and knowledgable; no request seems too small. Our room was small, yet beautifully decorated with a black marble bathroom and a mirrored shower that I wanted to take home with me! The entire feel of the hotel is dark and sensuous. My one complaint would be easier lighting options. I had to use a flashlight anytime I needed something from the safe. When turning on the room lights they are always dimmed. I would prefer having it brighter with an option of turning the lights down. The gym was adequate with beautiful views. The bar cozy and again dark, which gave you the feeling of complete privacy. The restaurant is elegant and the food delicious. Dinner was lively and staff attentive. The 2nd morning the breakfast manager knew to bring us cappuccinos without us even ordering, and asked several questions pertaining to our conversations with him from the previous day. The staff and attention to detail are what make a hotel outstanding. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor and would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear petalpage,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It is great for us to receive feedback like yours to inspire and motivate the team to continue to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

The lighting system is pre-programmed with different settings; for example a make-up or shaving light in the bathroom area and a reading light in bed area. From the light panel you could also either turn on the light very bright or dim it according to your mood. I do apologise if you were not informed about this upon check-in.

It would be great to have you again at ROOMERS, should you visit Frankfurt again in the near future. Therefore please be so kind to contact me directly should you wish to book a room, in order for me to take care of the necessaries personally.

Until then I remain with best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    251
    64
    30
    18
See reviews for
23
235
83
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotels rooms are very dark indeed.
Nothing special, no free breakfast, no complimentary mini bar, though one day we did get a free bottle of water, just that one day. You did get offered a juice or champagne at check in and the receptionist was friendly.
We had a room on the second floor, and it was noisy. The beat from the music in the bar was loud and continued until the early hours of the morning. The sound of cars every now and then speeding away, either from hotel bar or from stop light woke us. The bed was good though, nice and firm.
Upon leaving early on Sunday morning there was a pool of vomit outside of hotel, someone had obviously had a hard night.
Location was not bad.
It was not value for the price we paid.
Not my type of hotel...would suit younger trendier people I think.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlegypsyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Google Translation
Lieber littlegypsyau,

vielen Dank für die Zeit die sich genommen haben um unser Haus zu bewerten.
Wir haben im ROOMERS ein dunkles Konzept gewählt- welches selbstverständlich Geschmackssache ist. Wir versuchen dem Gast eine gemütliche Atmosphäre zu schaffen.
Wir bieten das Escape Package an, in dem wir das Frühstück, die Minibar und auch die Tiefgarage inkludieren. Wäre das vielleicht eine Option für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt.
Wir würden uns jedenfalls freuen Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Ich frage mich ehrlich gesagt immer noch welches Licht Sie geweckt hat, da sich um unsere Haus keine Haltestelle befindet, gerne buchen wir Ihnen für ihren nächsten Aufenthalt ein Zimmer in einer höheren Etage.
Bezüglich der Reinigung des Außenbereichs, haben wir bereits mit unserer Reinigungsfirma gesprochen, dass solch eine Situation nicht mehr vorkommt.
Ich verbleibe mit lieben Grüßen aus Frankfurt,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haarlem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Design is darkness and bling bling in this hotel but I guess that is a matter of taste

Roomers lack any respect respect for their guests. Around 12.00 pm technicians of the Hotel Roomers started drilling for more then 2 1/2 hours even when guests complained about it.
I called the receptionist and he started laughing about this. I went down and they did not seem to care at all.

I had the same experience a few years ago in one of the other hotels of the same owners.
The owner himself organised a party until 4 o clock in the morning keeping awake most guests.

So nothing has changed regarding his attitude.

Worst so called designhotel I have ever visited

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ridderhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear slewe,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your feedback after your recent stay at the ROOMERS.

We are sorry to hear and sincerely apologise, that twice during your stay with us you were inconvenienced by noises, for 2 different reasons. We also would like to apologise if the reaction of our colleague at the Reception came across negatively to you, and that he/she did not act tactfully in order to clarify the situation in order for you to still be able to enjoy your stay with us despite the situation. I understood that our Resident Manager, Mihaela Argintar, has been in touch with you by e-mail.

We do hope that we can still convince you that the two occurrences would not deter you from using our facilities again in the near future, should you travel to Frankfurt again.

Yours faithfully,
Pamela Hock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

stayed there with my partner, Rose champaigne at check in , smiley ready to help receptionists,beatifully designed rooms, decor, touch of cavalli makes your stay really comfy!
just simply loved it! must visit hotel bar with nice crowd

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crown1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear crown1972,

Thank you very much for your perfect feedback.
We are happy to hear that you had a great time and indulged yourselves at ROOMERS.
We hope you will find another good reason to come to Frankfurt and visit us again.
Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We are in Frankfurt for business every year for about 12 days, so a very long time. It can be unnerving to be away from home for such a long time when it's business, but not if you stay at Roomers!

You've got it all! A great restaurant, sexy rooms, amazing bed and pillows, and the best little bar that is so happening that you don't need to go anywhere else!

The service is amazing. The coffee is amazing, a complete luxury all around! Keep in mind, this is not a traditionally luxurious hotel. It is modern and sexy, with all the comforts you need. We just love it!

Two negative: The room is so sexy that it barely has any lighting, which creates ambiance, but for a woman, not so good. I couldn't see what I was doing to my hair or what kind of make up I was putting, it was hard, so a little extra lighting would have been helpful.

The bar is small and it is smoking, so not pleasant but you get used to the smoke after a couple of days....and then, after a couple of drinks!

I am looking forward to going back in April and enjoying the hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank live4thebeach072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Roomers, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear live4thebeach072,

WOW!!! Speechless. Thank you very much for your wonderful words.
We are happy that we could put the feeling across.
April- is not that far away. Please get in contact with me personally, I would love to take care of you while you are staying with us.
I will also prepare more light in your room for you, be surprised.

We looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#3 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#2 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Property: Roomers
Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,659 - ₹ 21,069
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing