We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
160
92
8
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
92
8
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews european central bank same block free refreshments public transport mini bar modern design rooms are big my colleague city centre recommend this hotel business trip place to stay excellent hotel central station hotel restaurant buffet breakfast s bahn
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Stayed her for the Frankfurt Marathon. Great location and very modern hotel. Good bar and restaurant and well placed for good local eateries. However, it was the customer service that make this place stand out - the people working there were extremely helpful and friendly and made the stay a pleasure.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, Front Office Manager at INNSIDE Frankfurt Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chris C,

Thank you so much for your great valuation! We hope that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel just as much as the Marathon! Thank goodness our team members don't have to run that far during our daily business! :-)

We look forward to seeing you next year

Take care and all the best.

Stefan Anders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I spent the weekdays in this hotel for 14 month. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast could be improved, i.e. increase of the selection, but maybe every breakfast becomes somehow colourless after a couple of month. The restaurant for dinner is fine, prices are fair (related to other places in Frankfurt). I liked the cocktails a lot, you can tell Jannis (the bar tender) which flavour you like and he creates something which me never disappointed.
But in general, the staff is very polite and forthcoming. There is also a supermarket, a drug store and a farmacy as well as a connection to the underground, all right around the corner. Would recommend this place and will go back there whenever I am staying in Frankfurt.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank i11o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, Front Office Manager at INNSIDE Frankfurt Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear i11o,

On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you very much for your overwhelmingly positive review. 14 months is a remarkable time and we are very delighted to read that you are enjoying your stays at our hotel!

Ioannis is indeed a very capable young man and a true asset to our team. We will gladly share your kind words with him. Please be sure to let us know whenever you have any suggestions or if there is anything we can assist you with.

Best regards

Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel only one night, as part of a business trip. It seems to have been recently refurbished, my room was modern, sparkling clean and with all facilities I needed for a short trip. The WiFi also worked well. It seems to me that this is an effort from Melia to reach a young audience, of the sorts of Hoxton Hotel.
Their restaurant though was not very good (in my opinion), but their breakfast was indeed good. I recommend this hotel and would definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bruna_Pacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, Front Office Manager at INNSIDE Frankfurt Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Hi Bruna_Pacheco,

Many thanks for your kind words and great scoring! The hotel opened about two years ago, hence the fresh look and feeling. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us if you would like to share more details about your restaurant experience and how we can improve it on your next visit.

Best regards

Stefan Anders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We benefited from an attractive off-peak rate over a hot September weekend. Our room (503) was supremely comfortable and spacious - views in two different directions made it exceptionally light and airy. Location is excellent - Tram 11 stops right outside, linking to the city centre and Hauptbahnhof, or 8 minutes walk to Ostendstrasse station, with direct S-Bahn link to the airport (and it only takes 20 mins or so to walk to the city centre). We were initially unhappy with the long wait at check-in - a 4-star hotel needs more than one member of staff on duty, when they have to deal with large groups checking in just ahead of us. But I was happy with the way the duty manager the next day dealt with my complaint about this. Overall, recommended base for visiting an underrated city.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDE-Team, Manager at INNSIDE Frankfurt Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi Roadboy, thank you so much for your great review of our hotel and comments about our convenient location. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

All the best,

Stefan Anders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Large clean room number 121 with wood floor. Tram station just in front. In a few minutes to city center. 5 minutes walk to ECB. Nice breakfast. Staff is very friendly. Bar and restaurant are inhouse.

Room tip: Room 121 very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Michauxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, Front Office Manager at INNSIDE Frankfurt Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi Michauxr, many thanks for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome.

Be sure to visit again when you are back in Frankfurt.

Warm regards,

Stefan Anders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews