We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, comfortable hotel, excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Boston Hamburg
Ranked #35 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful, comfortable hotel, excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I spent 2 nights here last week, it was my first stay in Hamburg. While I was concerned that the location might be too far from the old town, in fact the public transportation links were fantastic.

The staff is very professional and friendly.

The room I got (402) was very large, super clean and the bathroom/shower was enormous! Windows were slightly opened when I arrived, so the room was cool and fresh. The bed was also very large and comfortable, no complaints on the room whatsoever.

I ate dinner one evening in the restaurant was was equally impressed. The presentation of the food was excellent, quality very good, portions fair. The only critical comments I would make are that the menu is quite small, the dish I had was slightly salty (not too bad, but too much for my taste) and you can only order Spanish wines by the glass, which I found odd. I ended up having to buy a bottle of Italian wine, which was too much to drink.

In any case, very good experience, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sraske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    100
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
154
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My first stay at Boston HH back in November was perfect - I was almost afraid to get back and find out they treated me like royalty last year only becasue they mixed me up with somebody else. But it was perfect again, they mamaged to give me that warm welcome after an awful day. My room was spacious with separate work, seating and sleeping area, bad is extremely cosy, had a perfect night sleep (there is no noise from outside). The bathroom is big with a walk in shower. In the mini bar are all the right products (wine from Hillinger, exquisite chocolate, Kombucha lemonade, Belvedere Wodka, etc., etc.). The breakfast is excellent, with a huge and fine selection of sweet and savoury food - plus freshly-cooked egg dishes. This time I was too tired to go to the bar in the evening, but it looked very welcoming and will definitely try it next time. Back from my trip to Hamburg I told my family should they be unpleasant to me in the future I'll simply move in at the Boston HH ...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed one night for business here in may. Was immediately surprised how big my room, and the bathroom that were like a room itself. Clean, fresh and stylish and i felt i got a lot more than i paid for. This will be my next stay when i get to Hamburg.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaton70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I definitely would recommend Boston Hotel for families heading to Hamburg. The rooms were spacious, stylish and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and the location was fairly central and 10 mins from the riff raff of the red light/party district. A supermarket and underground station were a minute away. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Great place. Clean and modern with wonderful service and facilities. We were in Hamburg of one night to go to a Cat Stevens concert and this place was perfect. A little distance from the airport but we found the staff very helpful and the room was very nice. We would stay there again if in Hamburg.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zek7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 319 in Hamburg
2,100 reviews
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#19 of 319 in Hamburg
660 reviews
St. Pauli
east Design Hotel Hamburg
east Design Hotel Hamburg
#21 of 319 in Hamburg
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 319 in Hamburg
1,022 reviews
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#18 of 319 in Hamburg
829 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 319 in Hamburg
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boston Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boston Hamburg

Property: Hotel Boston Hamburg
Address: Missundestr. 2, 22769 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,059 - ₹ 16,533
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Boston Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* superior boutique hotel with a penchant for design and ambience. Modern and versatile. Discover our 46 rooms and suites in the style categories "Classic" and "Design". Enjoy a little rest and recuperation in our Finnish sauna. Work out free of charge at our small but broadly equipped gym. Get away from the urban hustle and enjoy a little recreation time in our relaxation room with natural daylight. The congenial restaurant with 40 seats comes with a great show kitchen, a lava stone grill and seasonal grill cuisine. A perfect place for a social evening and cheerful dinner. The bar and lounge with a cozy fireplace build the centerpiece of the BOSTON hotel. Pure indulgence in domestic atmosphere with individual service and the exeptional "BOSTON family charm". Our conference and convention area is equipped with an appealing foyer and three rooms from 34sqm to 64sqm, which provide the ideal space for individual meetings and conferences for up to 60 people. Hamburg. The port. The gateway to the world. Germany's musical metropole conquers any visitor's heart with a lot of sights, great attractions and various events in Hamburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boston Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing