We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
484
422
72
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
422
72
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel within walking distance business trip fitness facilities stayed here for a week city centre fitness center night's sleep good size quiet location rooms are clean min walk hotel is located mini bar free wifi room was large nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed for four nights as we were taking in a u2 concert at the stadium nearby. Hotel is very clean and in a nice area of hamburg. Staff were pleasant and we enjoyed the bar in the evenings.We ate breakfast a few days which was good and plentiful but found it a little expensive.Hamburg is a lovely city with lots to see and do.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spider226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

What a better way to enjoy such a buzzling city and top it with an international super star?!?
We are thrilled to gather that you had a good time - may your memories of this event linger on for quite some time!

Best regards from Hamburg
Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Great staff! Great room! Great location! The best option in Hamburg for your money!
Everything is within walking distance! Breakfast till 1pm! By the way, prosecco is served in the breakfast! Don't miss it!

Room Tip: One of the the bests located hotels in Hamburg. Everything is within walking distance!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maumaujr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Very glad to read that you had a good time with us and that our service and amenities met your requirements. Looking Forward to welcoming you again we remain

With best regards from Hamburg
Dirk Peter & the Staff of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

There is literally nothing negative I can say about this hotel.
It's perfectly located (central, but quiet).
It's clean, elegant and with friendly staff.
It has modern rooms with great views (ours had).
It has a great breakfast buffet.
It's well priced for what it offers.
It's a very safe bet. If I ever visit Hamburg again, I'll go here.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C3947XCannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for visiting us and for giving us this great feedback - it has been our utter pleasure being your Host!

Kind regards from Hamburg
Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Our room was very clean and comfortable and well appointed. It was also centrally located so that most of the places we wanted to get to were within reasonable walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. We thought the breakfast was over priced - 25 euros for an average breakfast was not reasonable.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for giving us this accolade. We are glad to read that our central location met your requirements.
Hoping to welcome you again we remain

With best regards from Hamburg
Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This hotel is perfectly situated for visiting the SMM exhibition in Hamburg but also for visiting the city. Perfectly clean.
Very quiet environment. However a noisy airco-fan !
As all hotels in Hamburg they abuse the exhibition to extremely boost the rates !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ab704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your opinion with us!

Best regards
Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews