We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
513
266
93
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
266
93
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design hotel double bath great design great bar cool hotel great hotel big windows large room three nights location is excellent reeperbahn funky bose basin toilet sauna basement
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Based on the other reviews on TA we booked for 2 nights. In the centre of the city, parking right next door at € 18 per day, this great hotel. Modern, stlish, a little posh, with super facilities. Large room, large bed in the centreogpf the room, seperate shower and toilet . Washing tables in middle of room, very nicely done. Huge tv too, and free, fast wifi. Reception and staff all professional. Breakfast at €20 not cheap but extensive in nice setting. They have a top restaurant too. I usually do not like to eat in the hotel I am staying, but this is an exception. Oh, and amazing cocktail bar too. Patio to have a smoke or just sit outside, you can also massages, just perfect.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east-cosmos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at East Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Golfandtravelfan,

Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review on our east Hotel.
We are thrilled that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words regarding the design of our rooms, our food and our employees. We will be sure to pass along your praise to our team.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you visit Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Your Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Extremely modern hotel in St Pauli.
Rooms big and cleaned every day.
Staff friendly and professional.
Breakfast excellent especially the omelettes.
Be sure to be with a loved one as shower is at the end of the bed with a separate toilet area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoseHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east-cosmos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at East Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear MoseHarper,

Thank you very much for your stay and the great feedback.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we highly appreciate your words.
We will share your feedback with our entire team and hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Your Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing place for dinner and you could add in a visit to the Reeperbahn. The atmosphere here is very special and the food is just a special, great choice with really good advice from the waiter. You must have sushi it is their specialism although the Thai curry is amazing to

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east-cosmos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at East Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Beverley,

Thank you very much for your restaurant visit and your kind review.
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your dinner with us.
We highly appreciate your words and we are going to share your review with our entire team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Your Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Came to Hamburg for a Billy Joel Concert weekend and after I made the nominations, my wife wisely chose this great place. Reasonably priced and decorated in what could best be described as exciting, we were very happy every time we came back from one of our adventures in the city. We bought a Hamburg pass for the weekend and made an endless use of the excellent public transportation, including trains to and from the airport and subways to the other parts of the city - a very short walk from the hotel. Had an excellent dinner in the East Restaurant for our closing ceremony and altogether enjoyed an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthewsperber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east-cosmos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at East Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Matthew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our east hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We highly appreciate the kind words regarding the hotel design and the excellent dinner at our restaurant. We are going to share your great feedback with our entire team and hope to see you again the next time you visit Hamburg.

Kind regards

Your Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

One of the most beautiful hotel where I spent my time in Hamburg for: location, hospitality, price and atmosphere and food (breakfast is raccomanded).

The room (2° floor) was clean, cosy and spacious. Very particular the position of the bed (with warerbed), in the center of the room! Very particular idea to have: one area closed with the door for the shower (very big!), one area closed with the door for the guardaroba, one area closed for the toilet.

Beatiful big TV with BOSE soundbar.

What else? The dinner is very good in a romantic atmosphere with a lot of candles.

Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gianni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east-cosmos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at East Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Gianni,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and the recommendation.
We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again :)

With much appreciation

Tobias Meseck
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews