We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
274
606
202
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
606
202
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single bunk bed great location separate shower room famous reeperbahn german beer decent shower tea coffee rooms are basic fish market cleaned every day major attractions per night sex shops the hotel is clean minutes walk away city centre free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Basic hotel option, clean room, quiet, smart design despite the small room. But it is IBIS BUDGET it is not IBIS LUXURY, but in my opinion the best value option for this price range.
The location is also great, in the middle of everything, the city center and the nightlife, close to metro station.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Panayiotis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at ibis budget Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours

Hasan Karadas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We had a room with a double bed and one of those climb up beds for kids, it was all very clean, the bathroom was good, only downside was that they did not give any extra pillow, so I put a towel under my pillow and it was okay. Very good location of the hotel, you can walk to the waterfront in about 15 minutes. Take a room with a view towards the backyard, on a higher floor, this is very nice, and quiet.

Room Tip: with backyard view, on higher floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at ibis budget Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours

Hasan Karadas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This ibis is located near the Reeperbahn, but it's actually pretty quiet here at night.

It's great value and what you get is the usual ibis quality; clean and functional rooms and a good breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DorisHeimgartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at ibis budget Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours

Hasan Karadas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed with several friends who all thought the hotel was good value. Staff were nice and rooms (clean and functional) cleaned every day. Good location for St Pauli fc, docks and main Reeperbahn nightlife. A lot of stag/hen dos used it. Would use again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JimSussex2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at ibis budget Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours

Hasan Karadas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

6 of us stayed for two nights. One of our group went missing and the girl at reception was really helpful in calling the local hospitals to make sure he was not there. The hotel is clean and conveniently located for all attractions in St Pauli. The missing guy turned up by the way.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank fearlessb0bfunkh0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at ibis budget Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for the gret review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours

Hasan Karadas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews