We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
980
694
203
56
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
694
203
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location open plan bathroom modern hotel europa passage central station superior room excellent hotel rain shower walking distance comfortable bed coffee machine business trip great room room was large stayed one night reception staff alster lake
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Very modern hotel. We stayed in a junior suite and it was ample and comfortable. I guess that as I have seen in other reviews perhaps the idea of the shower as a glass see through in the middle of the bedroom has more architectural than practical value.he addition of a glass door would not go in detrimental of the design but would prevent the spilling of the water outside . Excellent breakfast!!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank mamagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Good food and quet area surounding. Plenty of area in the lobby and restaurant. Good service. Not so nice view to a backyard. But, you will just have a good sleep so it's ok. The cleaning very good, and also securitybox simple to use. Thats great and we are more than satisfied for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank awidin761391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The room is fine. Well sized and neat with all that is necessary.

I ate at the hotel restaurant on my second night there. Then on third day I saw a rat dashing across the restaurant. I told the barman but he laughed it off as if it is normal. I think that this is a serious shortcoming and the hotel should take some immediate action especially if, it seems, that they are aware of this issue.

One more thing about the room is that the Air condition fan is quite noisy, at least in my room.

Location is good.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JezMosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloHamburg, Deputy Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Jez Mosta,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Hamburg hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the situation occurred at the restaurant. Please be assured that this is not common in our house. For Barceló hygiene and cleanliness are on the top of our priority list, we take this matter very seriously and strictly and control our cleaning performance regularly internally but also with an extern company who visits us every month. Moreover, we have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid the presence of any unwished animal within our grounds.

Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together with all departmental managers, check regularly our installations, revise restaurants' menus and products, undertake regular service trainings so as to ensure the compliance of our high standards of quality as a distinctive feature of our brand; this is why we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Hamburg and encourage you to point out any imperfection if any appears, we commit to do our utmost to make sure that you have a fantastic experience among us. 

Remaining at your disposal.

With kindest regards,

Carlene García
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here early October and had a lovey stay for 3 nights. The rooms were nice and hotel staff were attentive. It’s not too far from the train station either.
While having a drink in the bar on the last night we noticed rats running through the dining area, just nipping backwards and forwards constantly.
When we raised this with a member off staff he just didn’t seem bothered and waved his hands as if to say so what??
I don’t think I’ll be returning any time soon.

Stayed: October 2018
2  Thank kellybV7602BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloHamburg, Deputy Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Kelly,

We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Hamburg hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks.

We are outraged about the incident and sincerely regret reading about your encounter at the restaurant, please take our most sincere apologies and would like to thank you for giving us this information. We have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence within our grounds. Be assured that thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels. We suspect that the entering of the mouse to the building was due to the constructions being made at the street next to the hotel, but will analyze it with experts to avoid this kind of encounters in the future.

Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future.

With kindest regards,

Carlene García
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Very nice hotel in great location close to the center of Hamburg. The staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and not too small. Lots of nearby shopping possibilities. We have nothing to complain about

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank helen767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews