We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
21
41
36
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
41
36
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for a long Weekend and enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the rich breakfast buffet, the free Internet and the Location, as it is within walking distance to a U-Bahn Station, and especially to the Landungsbrücken and all major attractions around Hamburg Harbour, directly situated on the "Reeperbahn". The single room was a small double for single use, the bathroom was well equipped. Everybody was helpful and friendly. The value was very good, as the room rates are not expensive and I would return there for a future trip to this great City.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four days. The rooms are small, especially the bathroom. It wasn't a pleasant room. HOWEVER, the hotel is really close to the train station, St. Pauli, the staff were very helpful, and the internet was free. The real surprise came later on when I received the bill - the price was amazingly low, and I could pay it in cash!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

it was nice to stay in this place. right on the corner of reeperbahn, very close to the train station and well connected to the city. this is a very good place to stay if you are looking for a budget hotel yet with all the basic amenities one can expect.
the breakfast is decent for the price and staff very decent. within walking distance to many attractions also. free wifi is available.

Room Tip: choose the south side rooms if u don't want the noise of the traffic
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Photos on the hotels website are misleading as the rooms are small, and not as modern or bright as implied. There wasn't too much noise as we had a room at the side of the hotel, but this would be different if you had a room facing the main road. Breakfast was okay with a good variety of food to choose from
My main complaint was the man who was on reception. He was unsmiling, very abrupt and unhelpful. He needs training in how to deal with customers, as I cant remember anyone on a hotel reception having such a bad attitude.
We later stayed at the Holiday Inn Express just around the corner and the staff there were the complete opposite, always smiling and very helpful with any request that was made. The Holiday Inn was also cheaper, and had better rooms with tea and coffee making facilities!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel, and try not to have any dealings with the miserable man on reception!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roddy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel is on the corner of the Reeperbahn in a questionable/interesting area of Hamburg. However, we felt quite safe. The rooms were not overly large, but were clean. the tariff was reasonable but we had to pay up front. The good thing was, it is within walking distance of many attaractions: the famous "Michel" church, Landungsbruecke, Bismark statue, Kraemeramt, Rathaus, and obviously the Reeperbahn itself. In spite of being in a very busy area of Hamburg, it was quiet and we slept well in the comfortable beds. We didn't breakfast at the hotel, but preferred to buy delicious pastries a short walk down the street. Coffee was available for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews