We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Imperial
Nearby Hotels
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 85
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 103
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 273
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 116
US$ 107
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$ 341
US$ 258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
19
38
32
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
38
32
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationreeperbahnrathausshowercity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Photos on the hotels website are misleading as the rooms are small, and not as modern or bright as implied. There wasn't too much noise as we had a room at the side of the hotel, but this would be different if you had a room facing the main road. Breakfast was okay with a good variety of food to choose from
My main complaint was the man who was on reception. He was unsmiling, very abrupt and unhelpful. He needs training in how to deal with customers, as I cant remember anyone on a hotel reception having such a bad attitude.
We later stayed at the Holiday Inn Express just around the corner and the staff there were the complete opposite, always smiling and very helpful with any request that was made. The Holiday Inn was also cheaper, and had better rooms with tea and coffee making facilities!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel, and try not to have any dealings with the miserable man on reception!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roddy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel is on the corner of the Reeperbahn in a questionable/interesting area of Hamburg. However, we felt quite safe. The rooms were not overly large, but were clean. the tariff was reasonable but we had to pay up front. The good thing was, it is within walking distance of many attaractions: the famous "Michel" church, Landungsbruecke, Bismark statue, Kraemeramt, Rathaus, and obviously the Reeperbahn itself. In spite of being in a very busy area of Hamburg, it was quiet and we slept well in the comfortable beds. We didn't breakfast at the hotel, but preferred to buy delicious pastries a short walk down the street. Coffee was available for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The Hotel Imperial in Hamburg is directly situated at the Reeperbahn, where the night life is going on at night. The rooms are small so dont expect a big one. But they have been renovated recently and so they are very modern and charming. The staff is very personal and very nice and helps with everything. The breakfast buffet was small but tasty. For everyone who likes small personal hotels and not the big anonymous ones are here in the right spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeRieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights Feb 11th and 12th.
Hotel is in an excellant location just 2 min walk to the St Pauli football stadium.
Booked a single room and it was tiny.Bed was ok if you are under 6 feet tall
and do not roll over in your sleep......
There was only a little portable TV in the room.
Room was not cleaned during my stay,and when I informed the receptionist on
checking out she just shruged her shoulders and said "what can I do about that now"
Will be back to Hamburg again but wont be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopsLongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I spent two nights there with friends. Well located for nightlife on the Reeperbahn, it’s a standard 3* hotel at a good price. Neither specific + nor – to add.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews