We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 139
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 285
US$ 233
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 147
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 137
US$ 102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
US$ 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bridge Inn Hotel(Hamburg)
US$ 74
US$ 64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$ 348
US$ 262
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 124
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Hamburg(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
21
39
36
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
39
36
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel is on the corner of the Reeperbahn in a questionable/interesting area of Hamburg. However, we felt quite safe. The rooms were not overly large, but were clean. the tariff was reasonable but we had to pay up front. The good thing was, it is within walking distance of many attaractions: the famous "Michel" church, Landungsbruecke, Bismark statue, Kraemeramt, Rathaus, and obviously the Reeperbahn itself. In spite of being in a very busy area of Hamburg, it was quiet and we slept well in the comfortable beds. We didn't breakfast at the hotel, but preferred to buy delicious pastries a short walk down the street. Coffee was available for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The Hotel Imperial in Hamburg is directly situated at the Reeperbahn, where the night life is going on at night. The rooms are small so dont expect a big one. But they have been renovated recently and so they are very modern and charming. The staff is very personal and very nice and helps with everything. The breakfast buffet was small but tasty. For everyone who likes small personal hotels and not the big anonymous ones are here in the right spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeRieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights Feb 11th and 12th.
Hotel is in an excellant location just 2 min walk to the St Pauli football stadium.
Booked a single room and it was tiny.Bed was ok if you are under 6 feet tall
and do not roll over in your sleep......
There was only a little portable TV in the room.
Room was not cleaned during my stay,and when I informed the receptionist on
checking out she just shruged her shoulders and said "what can I do about that now"
Will be back to Hamburg again but wont be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopsLongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I spent two nights there with friends. Well located for nightlife on the Reeperbahn, it’s a standard 3* hotel at a good price. Neither specific + nor – to add.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

4 of us stayed in this hotel at the beggining of december for the christmas markets for 2 nights.
We arrived early evening a decided to go get some drinks and nighlife before unpacking, and boy did we find it! this hotel is right on the Reeperbahn! turn the corner and you find yourself confronted by prostitutes and sex shops, didnt feel very safe as a group of women.
The hotel itself was brilliant, some of the staff were very helpful in giving us directions, some werent. we had too rooms between the four of us, and our room was huge! could easily could of slept all four of us, was so much wasted space. but it was a nice surpise, room and bathroom was over all very clean, breakfast was lovely too, just a continental style.
the hotel is about 5 minute walk to the St Pauli underground stop, which we used to get to the markets, took about 10 15 mins to get to the stop we needed, and the markets were pretty easy to find from there.
This hotel would difinatly be more expensive if it was in a different location, the name is abit deceiving.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dotty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews