We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You never go wrong with an Adina hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #13 of 320 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You never go wrong with an Adina hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Having stayed at other Adina hotels in both Denmark and Germany, I was happy to see that an Adina hotel was also available on my one day trip to Hamburg.

We had booked a 2 bedroom suite, which is basically a one bedroom apartment and a studio apartment next to each other. The door between the rooms gets unlocked and there's your two bedroom apartment. Clever for Adina, as it gives them plenty of flexibility, but not as nice for the customer, as it will continue to feel like two apartments. If we were to stay longer, we would be missing a bigger common space. Also it's hard to divide it even as one has a better apartment than the other.

With that being said, the Adina is a great hotel. It is very clean, new and fresh, the staff is very helpful and I love the little kitchen the apartments have. You can't cook a gourmet meal there, but it is enough to have breakfast/lunch/tea/coffee at. Which brings me to the next thing, don't waste your money on breakfast in the restaurant, go by the bakery next door or the supermarket next to the bakery and get your breakfast there, and bring it back to your room, much better value.

If you like your bed very firm, you'll like the Adina, because along with the rest of the new hotels shooting up over Europe, the bed is also rock hard. But judging from other reviewers, lots of people like that, so I guess it is simply a matter of taste.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear SecretDane,

thank you for your review about your trip and that you choosen our hotel. We always try to meet the expectations of our customers and that they enjoy to stay with us.

Thank you as well for your honest comment about the mattresses, we appologise that you don't sleep that well that time.

We have different kinds of 2 Bedroom-Apartments - the combination of two connected rooms, as you had - or one living room with two bedrooms. For your next stay we will show you the other roomtype and we hope your stay will be even better.

Thanks again for your comment and we looking forward to welcome you again

Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschär
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    442
    57
    9
    6
See reviews for
351
504
34
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We just spent three nights here and will definitely stay again when we are back in Hamburg. The hotel has everything you could possibly need; the rooms are spacious, spotless and comfortable, the kitchenettes well-equipped (though a cafetiére would have been welcome), the staff are friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect - a quiet residential area which is still only ten or fifteen minutes walk in all directions from the more major sights and busier areas of Hamburg.

We got breakfast from Dat Bakhus a few metres up the road (open on Sundays, when you will find supermarkets all closed), which serves an excellent selection (try the Croissantwurst if you want to terrify your own arteries), but we did have dinner in the Adina's restaurant on the Sunday night. The food was very good, flavourful and well presented, and restaurant staff were particularly friendly and pleasant. My glass of Riesling was the best I tasted while in Hamburg, so cheers to the cellar manager.

Hamburg is such a vibrant, interesting city that we will definitely be returning, and staying at the Adina made our trip all the more easy and enjoyable. Many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonianMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear BrightonianMiss,

Thank you for taking the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel. The team and myself are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding our restaurant food and service were read with much delight and the team are very grateful for your recognition.

Our location truly is excellent, "Neustadt" has evolved into a much desired subub in Hamburg with a variety of restaurants, cafes and boutique shops. We are glad you got to venture out and explore the major sights, all within walking distance!

We all look forward to welcoming you once again to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg soon.

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Its was a very good experience to be at Adina Hamburg. Calm and quite sorroundings still close to every major attraction including the min train station (@2.5 kms away). The property is very well maintained with a full fledge kitchnette good for vegans how can make for themselves. Overall experience at Adina was Fantastic. Would love to leave there again when in Hamburg.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartment is good for singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YogeshIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear YogeshIndia,

many thanks for your feedback. It is nice to see how much you enjoyed the comfort of the 1-bedroom apartment. All our hotel rooms are equipped with a kitchen, even the studio rooms - perfect for self-catering!
We hope to see you soon back in Hamburg.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Adina Apartment hotel for four nights and found it to be a great place to stay. We were in a one-bedroom Apartment, which was extremely comfortable.
The location is ideal, within walking distance of most of the sights and several restaurants.
On our arrival, which was early in the morning, our room was not ready. On hearing that we had flown directly from Australia, the Assistant Manager showed us to the restaurant who provided coffee whilst a room was quickly arranged. We certainly appreciated this!
The staff were very helpful and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear mgaMelbourne,

thanks for taking the time to give us your impression on your stay with us. You are right, the location makes it easy to get everywhere in short distances and the apartments offer great comfort and space.

it is great to read that we could provide you with a warm welcome at check in. It seems that although you had a long- haul flight, we could make your first hours with us as comfortable as even possible.

And many thanks for the positive feedback of the team which I am delighted to pass on to them. We hope to accommodate you soon again!

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I plus teenage son spent five nights in a two-bedroom, two-bathroom, + lounge/kitchen apartment. We were delighted with the accommodation as it gave us plenty of space and were impressed with the high quality spec throughout. The area around the hotel is quiet, with a good bakery (for breakfast) and a supermarket within easy walking distance. You can walk into central Hamburg or there are two U-bahn stations within a five minute walk. One of these, Stadthausbrucke, is on the S1 line which connects directly to Hamburg airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irmtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear irmtaylor,

the entire team at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel is delighted to read your positive feedback.

It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family and we trust the 2 bedroom apartment with it´s 60 qm² space was the perfect fit for your needs.

We hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

Warm regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#4 of 320 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#7 of 320 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 320 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#17 of 320 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 320 Hotels in Hamburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,381 - ₹ 15,848
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the habour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing