We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Motel One Experience - and Perfect Location for Hamburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Hamburg Alster
Ranked #23 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Typical but perfect Motel One visit. Mostly business customers. Not one complaint. Location is perfect for vacation visit. Parking is available on site and public transportation is right outside to the door to take you anywhere. Staff and attention given to customers was outstanding. Highly recommend this Motel One location!

Room Tip: we were given a room looking out to the Alster - very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

This hotel, part of the Motel One chain, delivers excellent value and great service. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the overall ambiance of the place is just right. There is an U Bahn station right outside of the front door so getting around Hamburg is easy. The rooms have Loewe flat-screen TVs and there are 4 elevators in the building, so you don't have to wait long, especially if your room is on the 19th floor!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hamburg.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob9billion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for four nights so that I could attend the Take That Gig at the Imtech Arena. We found it very easy to get to as there is a U-Bahn station almost directly outside the hotel. We arrived at 11.30am and although they state the check-in time as 3pm we were able to check-in with no fuss. The Staff were very pleasent including the cleaning staff and immaculately turned out. The rooms although not huge were very comfortable and the first two nights we were there I slept better than I have for a long time. The Motel was immaculately clean and had a lovely feel to it. Although I would probarbly not return to Hamburg because I am more of a country bumpkin I would certainly stay in a Motel One again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chellby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I have arrived two hours before check-in time but a receptionist found possibility to check me in immediately so it was a first pleasant surprise.

Usually mid-range hotels tend to save money on electronics in the room but I found a Loewe brand LCD TV on the wall, that was a second pleasant surprise.
There was no wardrobe for clothes, telephone and soup but I knew it beforehand and was not upset.
Internet connection was OK: 3820kbps download and 685kbps upload speed.

Breakfast was excellent: boiled eggs, different types of wurst, cheese and several coffee machines makig great espresso!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I stayed here while visiting Hamburg University of Applied Sciences in June 2011. The university campus is literally around the corner from the hotel, so its location was quite convenient for me. There is also a U-Bahn station right outside the hotel, which made exploring the city easy as well. It is also within walking distance to the Hamburg Hauptbahnhof (Central Station).

The rooms a bit on the small side and minimalist - no clocks, dressers, or closets - but the relatively inexpensive price of the room more than makes up for this. Everything was very clean, modern, and efficient. The room was air conditioned and free wireless internet was provided throughout the hotel. The hotel staff were happy to help with my requests and spoke terrific English.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at this Motel One and will look for other branches if I have a chance to return to Germany.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank videoordvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#14 of 321 in Hamburg
893 reviews
Motel One Hamburg - Altona
#75 of 321 in Hamburg
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Barcelo Hamburg
Barcelo Hamburg
#31 of 321 in Hamburg
1,533 reviews
Hammerbrook
Superbude St. Georg
Superbude St. Georg
#54 of 321 in Hamburg
353 reviews
ARCOTEL Rubin
#60 of 321 in Hamburg
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Hamburg Alster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Hamburg Alster

Address: Steindamm 102, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#17 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#32 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,229 - ₹ 7,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Hamburg Alster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Design Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel One Hamburg Alster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hamburg Alster
Motel One Hamburg Alster Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing