We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a charming experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck
Ranked #27 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This quite new hotel next to one of the eldest zoos (Hagenbeck's Tierpark) is a well done mixture between a modern business hotel with all Technical Support you can expect and a colonial style First Class Lodge in the Center of Hamburg.
The rooms can just be called GREAT, in Asian or African style, with a superb bed and a good Bath. Even the Elevators and the floors keep the stlye of the shown Region. It's impressive.
The Kitchen is international with regional flavour, we had a rich Hamburger Buffet, that I can really recommend.
Just waiting for my Next Visit there !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discomper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

Two nights in a 1st class room on the 2nd floor. If you're not too bothered about being in the centre of the city, then this could be a good option. Basically a good four star hotel, very nice room, a rain shower that was more like a tropical downpour shower, excellent breakfast and decent bar and restaurant meals. But then you pay €9.95 for 24 hours internet and €27.50 for breakfast. The usual form, then. My room was nice and quiet during the sleeping hours, but if you're light sleeper you would not have got a lie in much past about 8am. I'd happily stay here again, especially if travelling on business.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Undateable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I was here for two nights and three days on a conference. The hotel would be a typical hotel in the business/smart bracket except for its theme, which makes it much more memorable. The hotel, being next to the zoo, is not necessarily convenient to all, although it is close to a U bahn station.

As the other reviewers have stated, each floor of rooms is themed; I was in an Africa room and certainly I wont forget some of the decoration in there. The room was comfortable, although mine was a little cold (everyone else seemed to have rooms that were too hot, mine was on the end of the corridor so perhaps suffered from that). The most bizarre part for me was that my room smelt of zoo animals, which I initially took as being part of the theme until I discovered no one else was experiencing the same in their rooms. Never did get to the bottom of that but it wasn´t so strong (just) that it disturbed me.

The conference was in the hotel and the hotel has some superb rooms for this kind of event, large, spacious and flexible so that you could have smaller rooms as needed as well. I also felt that we werent impinging on the other guests too much, which can happen sometimes when there are 100 people at an event in a hotel where you are staying.

Food was very good (if pricey), absolute no danger of people not finding something they like or sufficient and there was a steady replenishment. Staff were good - 100 people trying to check out and leave their luggage simultaneously could grind some hotels to a standstill but it was handled as efficiently as it could have been, given that there were only two receptionists (although I did wonder why they didn´t put a third on for that).

One of our evening events was held in the Tropical Aquarium of the Zoo which I believe can be organised through the hotel if you are running a similar event to ours.

For me, if it is convenient, this would be a hotel I would definintely recommend for a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I only stayed one night in this hotel and it was almost 6 months ago. I have made 5 business trips since then plus 2 family holidays. However, I still find myself remembering this hotel from time to time. The interior design is amazing - themed and lavish with some bedroom floors being African and some Asian. I was in an Asian room and my colleague in an African one and both were beautiful. The rooms were also large and very comfortable. I sincerely hope to have more business in Hamburg very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Based on the pictures and reviews I was expecting a very exotic place in the midle of Hamburg, but unfortunately, it was more like a nicely decorated Hotel. The rooms were pretty small but clean with comfortable beds. Anyway I would see it as a little overpriced especcially as no breakfast is included. The service I have to say was very good. And the elevators are cute. The light is changing depending on which floor you are. I would say its a good place to explore Hagenbecks Zoo.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Eimsbüttel
NewLivingHome
NewLivingHome
#141 of 321 in Hamburg
74 reviews
Eppendorf
Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
#158 of 321 in Hamburg
464 reviews
Eimsbüttel
Hotel Restaurant Engel
Hotel Restaurant Engel
#155 of 321 in Hamburg
95 reviews
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#17 of 321 in Hamburg
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck

Address: Hagenbeckstr. 150, 22527 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#38 Family Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: ₹ 9,187 - ₹ 18,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the "Tierpark und Tropenaquarium Hagenbeck" - Hamburg's famous zoo and aquarium - in a green oasis between the city centre and the international airport, the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck is the world's first animal-park themed hotel to be able to welcome its guests in such a unique and authentic setting.Built in an exotic, colonial style, the hotel provides both its business and leisure guests with adventure and first-class service. Bringing together state-of-the-art technology and authentic natural design elements, this Lindner hotel will make every visitor feel like they are on a luxurious journey to far-away destinations.With its combination of animals, parkland and culture, the Park-Hotel Hagenbeck is a one-of-a-kind location for every kind of event that is guaranteed to provide its guests with an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Park Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing