We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
90
106
43
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
106
43
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelthe rivershopping downtownold townfamily roomour room was spaciousan upgradebars and restaurantsexcellent locationwalking distancetwo nightsvery nice hotelweserschlachteeaselreceptionistcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stayed in this hotel for one night in a room looking over the river. The room looks great - like the pictures on the web - but when you're in it, you see the short-comings that stem from the design. For example, at the head of the bed is a sort of shelf arrangement. Means that you can't sit up in bed as you don't have anything flat to lean against. If you had 2 or 3 pillows, you could - but no extra are provided. There are two chairs - both look nice but aren't comfortable to sit in. So you can't sit in bed or on a chair for long. One side of the bed is on a raised platform - again, looks great but isn't practical and it's easy to forget and trip over.
That said, the hotel is in a good location (though it could be noisy if you had windows open and the bars near the river were busy), the overall feeling is warm.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FreidaBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2017

Dear FreidaBru,

thank you very much for your feedback and your impressions from your stay. Many of our guests like the design and the equipment of that rooms. It is too bad that we could not convince you. We offer you different roomtypes in our hotel. Please give us the opportunity to change your room during your stay up to your satisfaction. Upon request we can offer you more pillows and send it to your room.
It would be a pleasure for us to offer you at your next stay more comfortable and appropriate room for you. We´d like to show you, we are the right hotel in Bremen for your next stay.
We look forward to welcome you again.

With best regards

Yours Designhotel ÜberFluss Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We had the above rooms and the rooms did not really match the fancy pics on the webpage. The interior was spartanic, but the staff helped to provide what was missing, such as a water heater. The Sauna was great and the pool as well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Echologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 April 2017

Dear Echologist,

thank you for your feedback. We apologies that you did not get what you have expected. We are planning at the moment a renovation of all our rooms. We would like to offer you next time our other beautiful designrooms. The staff at the reception desk would have shown you that rooms during your stay.
Next time we will find the matched designroom for you.

With best regards

Your team of the Designhotel ÜberFluss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We came to this design hotel for just two nights.

Our room was spacious facing the frontside of the hotel with a nice view over the river Weser and the adjacent bridge.

All was very clean and the staff has been very attentive. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping downtown Bremen or partying at the "Schlachte" area.

Room Tip: 4th floor has great view over the river Weser
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear FrankGeisler,

thank you so much for your feedback. We are proud of our lovely boutique hotel and the staff who filled this with cordially service each day. Thank you for been our guest and sharing this wonderful experiences.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Bremen.

With best regards

Your team of the Designhotel ÜberFluss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We had been looking forward to staying here, the website and reviews were very positive. But we felt the place was trying too hard and we really didn't like it. We stayed in a family room, the furnishings weren't just minimalistic, it was plain spartan and not very well thought out. There was one armchair, all other seating were stools (or the bed). There is plenty of space for a sofa. There is a kitchenette with coffee maker which could be so handy, but no tea or coffee. So you'd have to buy it etc. A small amount to see you through your first morning is normal and this is supposed to be a four star hotel. Our room was loud (upstairs), outside was loud (Saturday night) so couldn't really open the window so it was stuffy - and the mattress was really hard. Maybe the other room types are more comfortable, but we felt it had the air of an expensive youth hostel. The furniture, what there was, didn't pull off whatever style it was going for.
There is no parking - which they do state - unloading bags and a family could be challenging if you can't find a spot.

We did like the pool area and the evening staff were really friendly and helpful; we were accommodated for dinner despite no reservation and they helped us with a special request. Breakfast could have been good, it tried too hard to be different. The server that morning was not too engaging, and unhelpful - we asked for apple juice - which they have as we had it the night before - but they don't have it out for breakfast and it's not included. Normally, if you have something on property you would offer it at an extra charge. We didn't expect a freebie. A really good place would give it to you though as a nice gesture. It's these little attention to details that you learn in the hospitality trade that were missing from some staff.

We didn't feel comfortable there, had a bad nights sleep, and checked out a day early.

I don't like leaving a negative review, I think there are good staff there, the location is great and the bones of the hotel are good - it just needs improving upon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniellaweigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 April 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your copious feedback of your last stay. We are always be desirous to satisfy all of our guests. We apologies that you did not receive the service and conveniences you had expected. Please be assure that we are always acting in the meaning of all our guests. We would like to have it done during your stay. Our staff at the reception desk are able to help you at any time. Thank you very much for your suggestion. We will improve our service and will discuss what happened so we would like to welcome you again in our beautiful Designhotel at the river esplanade Schlachte in the heart of our town. Please give us the opportunity to show you we are the right hotel for you and your family in Bremen.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

With best ragards

Yours Designhotel ÜberFluss Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Quite similar design than at the 25 hours Bikini Berlin, in Berlin - but unfortunately the experience was not at the same level. Somehow a bit outdated, too unexperienced personnel, small mistakes here and there. Empty bowls at breakfast, dirty carpet etc

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LauriM216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 February 2017

Dear Lauri M.,

thank you for you feedback. It is very important for us to share your experiences with us. We still work on renovating and redesigning our beautiful hotel. Please accept our apologies that you did not receive the expexted achievements.
Next time, we will exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Bremen.

With best regards

Your team from the Designhotel ÜberFluss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews