We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
189
183
83
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
183
83
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the congress conference center dining table trade fair bit dated swimming pool nice hotel family room separate bedroom main restaurant large tv german hotels internet connection secure parking easy access good size wellness area
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

An excellent hotel throughout and next door to the congress center, a lovely park, and in a residential area as well. This is my absolute favorite hotel and we enjoy the bar with its many cocktails and snacks, the main restaurant and the outdoor summer terrasse. Staff are passionate and love their job. The rooms are spacious and with a sitting chair, a writing table, wifi and a large TV. Bathrooms are well equipped and with good lightning and te beds are comfortable and with crisp white bed linen . Private and secure parking cellar.

Room Tip: Upgrade yourself to a deluxe room or a junior suite for very little money and pamper yourself just a bit
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misssophie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear misssophie1234, many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are very pleased that you can look back on a great time. We hope to see you again soon as a satisfied guest with us.
We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We travelled with a group in August and arrived late at the hotel. Despite this we received a warm welcome and had an excellent buffet supper. Similarly breakfast next morning was also really good. The rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and the hotel was conveniently situated near the station and by a park.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seagull906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Seagull906, Thanks for the nice feedback. We are glad that you and your group can look back on a great stay. Nice that you enjoyed our dinner buffet and the breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a family room and got a huge 2 bedroom room with a dining table. Parking is underground right at the property and is spacious.

Staff was very friendly, accomodating and correct. Rooms are dated but comfortable, well equiped and clean.

Price for the breakfast was exorbitant and we didn't buy it, plenty of good cheaper alternatives closeby. Rooms are a bit dated, but not very worn down.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistentin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Erik V.

Thank your for your ranking and your feedback. Its good to hear, that you and your family had a good time in our hotel and your enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for your pleasant words abput or friendly staff and the spacious rooms . We would love to welcome you and your family back soon.

Best regards

Your team of the maritim hotel bremen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Travelling with a group from Great Rail holidays and stayed overnight, arriving late and departing very early.

Efficient hotel staff who had really gone out of their way to receive a late group and provide a good buffet. Breakfast buffet was extraordinary given we were dining at 06:15! There was a complete spread. Rooms were good, although shower taps are the infuriating ones that need fine balancing to get the right temperature and the whole process needs repeating if you stop the flow and restart after soaping. Other than that, I'd use this hotel again. Didn't get chance to use their pool unfortunately.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Tim J, thank you for your feedback. It´s nice to read, that you enjoyed our breakfast.
A renovation in the rooms is planned and will start soon.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.

We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Four star hotel. Maybe it did deserve this 30 years ago but not anymore. The rooms are desperately outdated. The bedroom sometimes smells like sewer and the cushions are no more than a sheet in a sheet, you don't even feel them. The hairdryer says 1200 but it looks more like 120 in power. Breakfast and the bar are nice but that's basically it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marloes v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistentin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Marloes, We a very pleasure for your honest feedback. Thank you so much.
About the look of the rooms, we are very sorry. A huge renovation is planned for this year. We will keep your response in mind and will talk to our houskeeping team about the smell in the room and the sheets. Thank you so much for your response only in this way we can improve our service and make our guest happy.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.
If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us!
We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews