We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
189
181
79
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
181
79
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe congressconference centerdining tabletrade fairbit datedswimming poolnice hotelfamily roomseparate bedroommain restaurantlarge tvgerman hotelsinternet connectionsecure parkingeasy accessgood sizewellness area
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a family room and got a huge 2 bedroom room with a dining table. Parking is underground right at the property and is spacious.

Staff was very friendly, accomodating and correct. Rooms are dated but comfortable, well equiped and clean.

Price for the breakfast was exorbitant and we didn't buy it, plenty of good cheaper alternatives closeby. Rooms are a bit dated, but not very worn down.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistentin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Erik V.

Thank your for your ranking and your feedback. Its good to hear, that you and your family had a good time in our hotel and your enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for your pleasant words abput or friendly staff and the spacious rooms . We would love to welcome you and your family back soon.

Best regards

Your team of the maritim hotel bremen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Travelling with a group from Great Rail holidays and stayed overnight, arriving late and departing very early.

Efficient hotel staff who had really gone out of their way to receive a late group and provide a good buffet. Breakfast buffet was extraordinary given we were dining at 06:15! There was a complete spread. Rooms were good, although shower taps are the infuriating ones that need fine balancing to get the right temperature and the whole process needs repeating if you stop the flow and restart after soaping. Other than that, I'd use this hotel again. Didn't get chance to use their pool unfortunately.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Tim J, thank you for your feedback. It´s nice to read, that you enjoyed our breakfast.
A renovation in the rooms is planned and will start soon.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.

We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Four star hotel. Maybe it did deserve this 30 years ago but not anymore. The rooms are desperately outdated. The bedroom sometimes smells like sewer and the cushions are no more than a sheet in a sheet, you don't even feel them. The hairdryer says 1200 but it looks more like 120 in power. Breakfast and the bar are nice but that's basically it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marloes v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistentin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Marloes, We a very pleasure for your honest feedback. Thank you so much.
About the look of the rooms, we are very sorry. A huge renovation is planned for this year. We will keep your response in mind and will talk to our houskeeping team about the smell in the room and the sheets. Thank you so much for your response only in this way we can improve our service and make our guest happy.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.
If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us!
We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel was all okay except the internet connection. Wireless connection was really slow. I was happy to see the cable connection until I realised I need to pay for high speed connection. You can only get 0.5 mbits for free which is simply unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yavuz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistentin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Yavuz, we thank your for your response and your honest feedback.
It is very nice to read that you had a great stay with us. About the slow Wifi connection we are very sorry. We already talked to our Technicans and are very happy to inform you, that we will upgrade the wifi in the next days.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.
If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us.
We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

When arriving at the hotel the reception area is very impressive with its polished marble and chandeliers. The hotel from top to bottom is spotlessly clean. Room was clean and tidy. Very impressed. The only drawback is that the complimentary tea and coffee is one teabag, 2 sachets of coffee and two small containers of milk. I asked the receptionist if he had any extra and was met with a blunt 'no'. The morning after asked the cleaning lady who had to ask someone else, he came up with the same rations. Why save on pennies in such a plush hotel? The only other drawback us walking back late at night is a littleworryong with rough sleepers drinking and hanging about nearby. A spotlessly clean hotel though and I would definitely stay again. Oby the way bought my own teabags in a nearby Lidl.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ianenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistent at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Ianenz,

thank your for your response and your ranking.

Its very nice to hear, that you had a good time in our hotel and your enjoyed the stay with us.
Great that you liked the ambiente.

We are very sorry about the tea bags. We will take your note into consideration for future optimization. We will discuss that with our manager and will checking the hotel standards.
We would love to welcome you back soon. if you have questions please do not hestitate to contact us.

Best regards your team of the Maritim Hotel Bremen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews