We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Travelling with a group from Great Rail holidays and stayed overnight, arriving late and departing very early.

Efficient hotel staff who had really gone out of their way to receive a late group and provide a good buffet. Breakfast buffet was extraordinary given we were dining at 06:15! There was a complete spread. Rooms were good, although shower taps are the infuriating ones that need fine balancing to get the right temperature and the whole process needs repeating if you stop the flow and restart after soaping. Other than that, I'd use this hotel again. Didn't get chance to use their pool unfortunately.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Tim J, thank you for your feedback. It´s nice to read, that you enjoyed our breakfast.
A renovation in the rooms is planned and will start soon.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.

We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Four star hotel. Maybe it did deserve this 30 years ago but not anymore. The rooms are desperately outdated. The bedroom sometimes smells like sewer and the cushions are no more than a sheet in a sheet, you don't even feel them. The hairdryer says 1200 but it looks more like 120 in power. Breakfast and the bar are nice but that's basically it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marloes v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistentin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Marloes, We a very pleasure for your honest feedback. Thank you so much.
About the look of the rooms, we are very sorry. A huge renovation is planned for this year. We will keep your response in mind and will talk to our houskeeping team about the smell in the room and the sheets. Thank you so much for your response only in this way we can improve our service and make our guest happy.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.
If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us!
We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel was all okay except the internet connection. Wireless connection was really slow. I was happy to see the cable connection until I realised I need to pay for high speed connection. You can only get 0.5 mbits for free which is simply unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yavuz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistentin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Yavuz, we thank your for your response and your honest feedback.
It is very nice to read that you had a great stay with us. About the slow Wifi connection we are very sorry. We already talked to our Technicans and are very happy to inform you, that we will upgrade the wifi in the next days.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.
If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us.
We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

When arriving at the hotel the reception area is very impressive with its polished marble and chandeliers. The hotel from top to bottom is spotlessly clean. Room was clean and tidy. Very impressed. The only drawback is that the complimentary tea and coffee is one teabag, 2 sachets of coffee and two small containers of milk. I asked the receptionist if he had any extra and was met with a blunt 'no'. The morning after asked the cleaning lady who had to ask someone else, he came up with the same rations. Why save on pennies in such a plush hotel? The only other drawback us walking back late at night is a littleworryong with rough sleepers drinking and hanging about nearby. A spotlessly clean hotel though and I would definitely stay again. Oby the way bought my own teabags in a nearby Lidl.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ianenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistent at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Ianenz,

thank your for your response and your ranking.

Its very nice to hear, that you had a good time in our hotel and your enjoyed the stay with us.
Great that you liked the ambiente.

We are very sorry about the tea bags. We will take your note into consideration for future optimization. We will discuss that with our manager and will checking the hotel standards.
We would love to welcome you back soon. if you have questions please do not hestitate to contact us.

Best regards your team of the Maritim Hotel Bremen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Excellent, high standard hotel connected to the Conference and Exhibition centre. Right next to the huge Burger park - perfect for fitness runs, walks etc (din't need to use the gym). There is a pool, but I think attached to the Spa and not suitable for fitness/swimming lengths - I may be wrong). Rooms were good size, comfortable and very well appointed. Lobby bar was very good with a good selection of bar snacks/food. Breakfast was also very good - with a wide range of choices. Great hotel would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miguelito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionsassistentin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Miguelito1,

thank your for your ranking and your feedback.
Its very nice to hear, that you had a good time in our hotel and your enjoyed the stay with us.
Great that you liked the ambiente and the huge variation of the breakfast.
We would love to welcome you back soon. if you have questions please do not hestitate to contact us.

Best regards your team of the Maritim Hotel Bremen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#8 of 86 in Bremen
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
513 reviews
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#10 of 86 in Bremen
826 reviews
Altstadt
Designhotel UeberFluss
Designhotel UeberFluss
#24 of 86 in Bremen
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen

Address: Hollerallee 99, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bremen
#7 Business Hotel in Bremen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: ₹ 6,643 - ₹ 56,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel Bremen is located in the heart of the city, between the main railway station and the extensive "Bürger" park, in a central yet tranquil location. With the direct connection to the Congress Centre, the trade fair and the "ÖVB Arena", the place is the ideal home for business travellers and conference delegates. People who have to travel within the city value the short routes to the tourist attractions such as the "Bremer Stadtmusikanten", the idyllic fishing quarters at the "Schnoorviertel" and many other sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremen Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing