We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MORE THAN EXCELLENT BREMEN HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Situated in a quiet and green part of Bremen next doot to the Congress Center but extremely quiet. Excellent rooms of a good size, a well equipped mini bar, sitting area, large bathroom, crisp white bed sheets as well as free wifi. Wheelchairs are welcome as are your dogs. A very appealing bar and eating area, so very well decorated and one feels very welcome and relaxed. Rustic and well decorated indoor restaurant as well as a small outdoor terrasse for smokers. Breakfast was nice and with freshly made eggs, bacon and a wide choice. Staff were extremely welcoming and efficient and I felt safe and very welcome

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and book a superior room and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misssophie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Missophie1234,

We a very pleasure for your honest feedback. Thank you so much.
It is very nice to read that you and your dog liked your stay in our hotel.

We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.

If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us.

We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!

Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed there for one night for a stopover on our way to Essen. Having known Maritim Hotels for many years, this one did not disappoint: We had a gloriously spacious room with not much of a view but all amenities. The Lobby Bar is very cosy and well stocked, service is swift and friendly. A shame we could not enjoy breakfast the next morning because we really had to leave early.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirata4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Guest,

at first we like to take the opportunity to thank you for your rating and your feedback,

Great, that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our house.

We looking forward to see you again and hope you will have the opportunity to take breakfast than.

If you have questions or wishes do not hestiate to contact us.

Best Regards

Your Team of the Maritim Hotel Bremen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Pleasant redemption area. Room was larger than average and well appointed. Bed huge and comfortable. No disturbance.
The staff were helpful. Wifi hard to access unless you read German well -that's not me.
Hotel buffet breakfast adequate.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Robert,

thank you a lot for your very nice feedback.
It is nice to know that you liked your stay in our hotel.

We are very sorry that you had issues with our wifi.

We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.


If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us.

We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!

Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Parking was a bit expensive, otherwise very good! Satelite TV with world wide channels available for 5 euros. Baysic channels free. Right next to Messe for easy access. Italian and Indian restaurants one block away. Very good. Hotel Bar is open very late til customers leave, even til 4 or 5 am.

Room Tip: Satelite TV with world wide channels available for 5 euros. Baysic channels free. Right next to Mess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank charlesmE4377UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you a lot for your feedback.

We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.

If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us.

We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!

Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Good hotel nice lobby , friendly service but a bit getting old on the rooms
Food in the restaurant was good ,reasonable prices adn service was ok
Breakfast was top as usual !
Fitness and swimming pool great
Silly to pay for internet which in the end did not work. Good that the bill was no applied
Still good place to go to

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Guest Peter,

thank you a lot for your very nice feedback.
It is nice to know that you liked your stay in our hotel.

We are really sorry for the trouble caused of the internet.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.


If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us.

We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!

Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Bremen
#7 of 86 in Bremen
1,234 reviews
Courtyard Bremen
#10 of 86 in Bremen
501 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen

Address: Hollerallee 99, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bremen
#8 Family Hotel in Bremen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: ₹ 6,778 - ₹ 11,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel Bremen is located in the heart of the city, between the main railway station and the extensive "Bürger" park, in a central yet tranquil location. With the direct connection to the Congress Centre, the trade fair and the "ÖVB Arena", the place is the ideal home for business travellers and conference delegates. People who have to travel within the city value the short routes to the tourist attractions such as the "Bremer Stadtmusikanten", the idyllic fishing quarters at the "Schnoorviertel" and many other sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremen Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing