We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 122
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 118
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 111
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 81
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 162
US$ 142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 80
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novum Hotel Garden Bremen(Bremen)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
187
181
75
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
181
75
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe congressconference centerdining tablenice pooltrade fairbit datedseparate bedroomvery nice place to staymain restaurantlarge bedgerman hotelsinternet connectionfamily roomsecure parkingeasy accessgood sizerail station
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Good hotel nice lobby , friendly service but a bit getting old on the rooms
Food in the restaurant was good ,reasonable prices adn service was ok
Breakfast was top as usual !
Fitness and swimming pool great
Silly to pay for internet which in the end did not work. Good that the bill was no applied
Still good place to go to

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Guest Peter,

thank you a lot for your very nice feedback.
It is nice to know that you liked your stay in our hotel.

We are really sorry for the trouble caused of the internet.
We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.


If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us.

We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!

Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

The staff of the well situated hotel is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very quiet and breakfast is very good. That's it.

The only very annoying thing in writing this review is that Tripadvisor forces me to write a minimum of 200 characters...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Erwin,

thank you a lot for your very nice feedback.
It is nice to know that you liked your stay in our hotel.

We looking forward to welcome you soon as our satisfied guest at the Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen again.

Because of the minimus of 200 characters.. we are also confused.

If you have some questions or wishes please do not hestitate to contact us.

We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!

Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I use to stay in the hotel during my business visits in Bremen. The main advantages I find are the spa, a bit little but enough for relaxing, the location in front of the Burgerpark and just behind the train station, and the restaurant, with a very good price/quality relationship. On the contrary the rooms are a bit old, and it is a bit far from the city centre, despite Bremen is a very little city.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank ramondecai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Guest,

at first we like to take the opportunity to thank you for your rating and your feedback,

Great, that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our house, the spa and the Bürgerpark.

We looking forward to see you again.

If you have questions or wishes do not hestiate to contact us.

Best Regards

Your Team of the Maritim Hotel Bremen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Have just come back from a weekend visiting Bremen and its Xmas markets. We were able to check in early which was a bonus. The rooms were of good size, and decently knitted out. Downside was that the room was very warm and the AC did not seem to work so had to leave the window open at night. The hotel needs a bit of a make over as it looks like it needs it, TV are very old for example. Breakfast was great, good selection of items, fresh eggs made to order. Staff overall were very friendly and helpful. Live music in the bar aswell.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretarin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest Feedback and your rating.
We are very pleased that we were able to convince you of our service and that you liked your stay with us.

Its a pleasure to welcome you as our guest again.

If you have questions or wishes please do not hesitate to contact us.
We looking forward to your next stay and wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year!

Your Team of the Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I've got the Junior suite which is practically and apartment. It was so clean, cozy and beautiful! I love their breakfast, it is so good that the only other meal was a snack in the evening and my day was done.

Room Tip: Avoid the Free Market side in November.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y1803YDdenises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your rating and your honest feedback.

It was a pleasure for us to accommodate you.
Great, that everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay with us and also our lovely breakfast!

We will talk to our employees and will share your beautiful feedback.

We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year!

Best regards

The Team of the Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews