We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
98
187
77
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
187
77
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationfree ticketspublic transportmain tramclean comfortable roomsreception staffexcellent locationtram stophotel is locatedstayed here for one nightmin walkold citynoisepillowsairportconnectivitysquare
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I stayed in this property last July. Centrally located. Break fast was good. Didn't try its restaurants for lunch or dinner due to its very close proximity to nice restaurants specially the ones offering Halal food. All the attractions of the city are on walking distance. It should be my choice for next visit to city. WiFi was awesome.

P.S.: Offers Smoking Rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umar Farooq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel late November early December because of its close proximity to the station and weren’t disappointed. On arrival were met with very friendly front desk staff who went out of there way to explain everything. The room was small but more than adequate for our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Great place to explore a bit of Bremen especially their lovely Christmas market.

Room Tip: Great hotel if you are traveling by train.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ute M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Stayed one night while traveling to Aurich. It is a decent comfort hotel in front of the central station. Good location with the plenty of connectivity for sight seeing. The food was delicious.

This hotel don't have car parking, so be prepared when you drive on own vehicle. I had to use public parking which is approximately $10/night.

Room Tip: Room towards central station is good looking over night.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_kishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Bremen is a busy and attractive city close to the Northern Sea. The Intercity is located next to central station. One can walk in few minutes to the city center or the conference center on the other side of the station. The Intercity is a flawless four star hotel. Rooms are spacious and noise-free. Loungue, breakfast and dinner amenities are light and prosy, service friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjhuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear "bjhuck", thank you so much for your great feedback. Good to hear, that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon again. Oliver Steding and the team of the IntercityHotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I stayed here for work and it was a nice place to stay.

Getting to the hotel from the airport was easy - a quick tram ride away. Check in was easy, and the front desk staff very kind and helpful, especially as I haven't spoken German since I was in school 15 years ago. We were given free tickets which covered our bus and tram travel whilst we were there, so that was really helpful.

The restaurant and bar were nice and welcoming, and a pleasant way to spend an evening. Being close to the train station would be very convenient, although there was a little noise at times. It did offer a great place to buy something in the middle of the night.

The area around is good, but be a bit careful that some parts of the square are slightly 'seedier' parts, so you may want to be careful if you're travelling on your own or with young children.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sad_trekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews