We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel Airport
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very nice hotel that is extremely convenient to Bremen Airport. The arrivals/departure area of the airport is a few hundred steps across the street from the hotel entrance. The hotel is clean, quiet, and convenient. Everything you want as a business traveler. Wireless strength in the room is so-so, so you need to use ethernet cable for speed. The only negative is that the property does not have a fitness room. I recommend as a place to stay before an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

There's nothing as nice as walking directly out of the airport, across the street, and into the hotel. And it's even better when the hotel is right next to a tram line, and 15 minutes from downtown.

My room was clean and comfortable, the hotel was quiet (incredibly important for a business trip), and I can't emphasize enough how convenient it was.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinyredwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticHotels9, Assistentin Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear tinyredwarrior,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback and for recommending us.

I truly hope we will have the privilege to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
ATLANTIC Hotel Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed here for one night for business.
The hotel was pretty quiet (which I like) and the staff were, on the whole, very helpful and polite. The room was clean and well presented although I thought the bathroom toiletries could have been improved - shower gel doesn't really cut the mustard for all purposes.
I was leaving very early and asked for an early breakfast - I was seriously impressed with this. It was laid out for me in the hotel lobby and had more than I could eat. I also got a packed lunch which was pretty good too.
For convenience for the airport you can't get much better. The terminal is across the road and the tram stop for the city centre is right outside the hotel.
I only have one complaint - regarding dinner. The restaurant is on the top floor and has amazing views of the airport. It is not cheap, however. I ordered a chicken dish for about 15Euros and was surprised to find it was 2 very cheap cuts of chicken (legs), no breast meat and a few bits of potato and mushroom, wrapped in a banana leaf. Before I started the meal, I thought it poor value. When I cut into the chicken, out poured blood. A simple accident you may think - these things happen right? Well they do, and I accept that. However when I told the staff, the looked at me as if I was trying to be difficult and didn't want to take anything off the bill. I am no fussy eater but obviously was a bit put off the rest of my meal after sighting the blood. After asking twice for a reduction in the bill, I was offered a free desert. The choices for desert? Sorbet. Or sorbet. I told them I'd pay the bill but wasn't paying for the 2 beers I'd had and they reluctantly agreed.
So all in all - great hotel, just don't order chicken.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Very conveniently located (specially for late arrivals and/or early departures), spacious and comfortable rooms, very nice breakfast buffet. Stayed for two nights and first night did the obvious thing - having dinner in the hotel restaurant. Big mistake! Apart from quality the quantity is ridiculously small even for someone on a diet! Service from one of the waitresses very bad. Stay in the hotel, but avoid the restaurant if you can!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josequiterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snoth, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Dear Josequiterio,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the hotel.

I am very sorry to read about your experience in our restaurant and I never want my guests to feel anything less than complete satisfaction. I have shared your comments with my team and we will work on these issues.

I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Bremen, you will consider us again and we get the chance to offer you our undivided attention.

Kind regards,

Stephan Noth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed in Bremen recently and chose the Atlantic due to its proximity to the airport. It is a great hotel literally across the road from arrivals, has clean, spacious rooms, a bar/restaurant overlooking the airport and an excellent breakfast buffet that will last you all day (it was included in our price). Also, we used a hire car, and all the hire car companies are located just opposite the hotel. The tram to the city centre is just outside the entrance and takes about 12 minutes. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueberlin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snoth, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback and for recommending us.

I truly hope we will have the privilege to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Stephan Noth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport
2.8 km away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
3.9 km away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#10 of 86 in Bremen
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
7.2 km away
ATLANTIC Hotel Universum
4.6 km away
Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Airport

Address: Flughafenallee 26, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: ₹ 7,761 - ₹ 13,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly opposite the departure terminal of Bremen Airport, the 4-star ATLANTIC Hotel Airport offers bright, spacious Comfort rooms and suites, as well as an intercontinental restaurant with a fantastic view over the runway. The ATLANTIC Hotel Airport is the ideal base for business travellers, holidaymakers and conference participants to take an overnight stay. Central Station and the city centre with the popular sights of Bremen are easily reached by car within 10 minutes. All rooms and suites at the ATLANTIC Hotel Airport are bright, spacious and quiet, and equipped with a flat-screen TV, free WiFi, a bathroom and ample work space. The restaurant BLIXX on the 8th floor offers cosmopolitan cuisine with a fascinating view of the roll-up area of Bremen Airport. In the morning hours you can enjoy a richly assorted breakfast buffet and at noon you can choose from the lunch menu. Behind the hotel, you will find the hotel’s own underground car park and outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing