We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ATLANTIC Hotel Universum
Nearby Hotels
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Bremen City(Bremen)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Bremen(Bremen)
US$ 107
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 45
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 150
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 103
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 93
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
57
102
25
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
102
25
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltram stationuniversitywificitycloset
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This high-quality hotel is outside the centre of Bremen (that can be reached in 20 minutes by tram - or 5 minutes by taxi: arounld 12 Euros; there are several at the door). Rooms are decent size, with modern furniture. There was a full bathroom at my room and complimentary WiFi connection. Breakfast was quite good and the service (specially at the restaurant) was impressive.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the canal are quiter and with better views
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ropongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hello Ropongi

Thank you very much for your 5-star rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially about your praise for our service. It would be our pleasure to be your host again in the future.

Best wishes to Madrid
Your Team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Universum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here two times. Great hotel with excellent breakfast! The park is right next to it and there is a pathway from the hotel to the running trail. I loved running in that park. Also, the hotel lobby has a pitcher of sparking flavored water, perfect for after a run!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FitTraveller_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi FitTraveller_85

Great to have a review of a guest who likes jogging and appreciates our lobby desk with water and fruits and we additionally provide small jogging maps with nearby routes in the city park. Many thanks for your compliments. We wish you always a good run and would be happy to see you again!

Kind regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Universum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The service at reception was efficient, the room nice, clean and spacious enough. I can't say anything about the breakfast because I didn't go there.
The hotel is situated a little outside the city centre, but there is public transport available nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandMBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Good Morning CandMBe

Thank you very much for your rating. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Although we are not directly situated in the city centre you can easily reach it by tram within 15 minutes (no. 6: from Universität/ NW1, direction: Neuenlander Feld/ Flughafen). Additionally, you can benefit from our location next to the city park of Bremen and, for example, enjoy a walk in nature. We would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel and, hopefully, for breakfast, too.

Have a good time!
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Universum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

originally, i had anticipated staying at the "atlantic grand hotel" but had to settle for this hotel... even though it is about a ten minute taxi ride from "downtown" (the hotel was very helpful in calling us a cab) and the hotel has not been renovated for 10 years, and mostly retirement bus tours stay here, the price and staff make up for it... clean, fresh, and in a nice, quaint setting...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hello poonhill

We would like to thank you for your comments and apologize for your inconveniences caused by moving from our sister hotel to us. Nonetheless, it was great that you were our guest. We also welcome other business travellers, participants from events which take place at our hotel as well as families and leisure groups. “clean, fresh, and in a nice, quaint setting...“ – thanks a lot for these compliments and for our team. Soft renovations are realised continuously. For instance, TVs and carpets in the rooms have shortly been renewed. The ATLANTIC Hotels would be pleased to be your host again.

Kind regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Universum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The room is clean, comfortable and tidy with bathtub to soak myself in. I have also utilized the sauna which they maintained very well and it is very clean. The tram station is just 10 minutes walk away which you can use to travel to the Bremen center. The internet is free and has fast connectivity. They have very nice variety of food for breakfast. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear AlexKhoo

Many thanks for your great feedback. We are glad that you had a nice time at our hotel and could relax in your bathroom and our sauna. We would be happy to welcome you again.

Best wishes
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Universum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews