We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A walking distance from the airport !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A walking distance from the airport !”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I was in Bremen on a business trip & my company recommended this hostel as it was very close from the company I was being trained at. It took me three minutes on foot to get from the airport to the hotel. A very clean hotel, staff were friendly but not very helpful. I enjoyed breakfast each morning but there was no variety, same every morning !
The room I took was smoking & it was spacious. Free internet was available. I had a desk in the room, my bed was a double on, very comfy.
I enjoyed my stay there, as it was also 5 tram stations away from the city center which is 10 minutes max if you have to wait ;)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    186
    38
    8
    2
See reviews for
105
93
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

this is probably the best hotel i've stayed during my last europe trip. the hotel is located just about 5 to 8 min walk from the terminal building, perfect for guests with very early or very late flights. there is a tram stop with frequent tram service going to the city and the main bremen train station. it takes about 20 min to get to the bremen main station. the ticket costs about eur2 one way, and you could purchase the ticket from the reception. i was told though, that you can get a day pass for only eur4.

the hotel seems new, rooms are clean and nice and equipped with tea/coffee making amenities. hair dryer, tv, sofa, work desk, free internet wifi (you need to get login and password from the reception). and the room is quiet, i don't remember hearing planes from the room.

hotel lobby is quite big, there is a vending machine and a business corner with a computer terminal and printer, printing is free. there is a cafe that serves breakfast buffet from as early as 4.30am.

staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. this hotel offers very good value at around eur120/night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Room was really clean. It was great that we were able to make a cup of tea in the room. Even though it was so close to the airport you couldn't really hear the planes. The staff were really friendly. We had a room with a double bed and a sofa bed which was fine for us - 2 adults and two small kids.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed here on business for one night as my flight was getting in late and didn't want the hassle of jumping into taxis upon arrival.

The reception staff were helpful and quick and I was in my room in no time. The room was decent, everything modern and clean and I found it quite comfortable.

I ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening, it has a bar area where there were mainly men eating and drinking and then a quieter seating area a little further away as a woman travelling alone and I had a good book I sat in the quieter area, although I got my drinks and ordered my food from the bar area I didn't feel uncomfortable etc.

The bar service was good and friendly and the food came to the table in a good time, I had chicken with potatoes and salad, pretty basic plate I ordered but it was nicely presented and cooked nicely, I enjoyed the food and service.

Ideal for those wanting to be near the Airport, its literally a few minutes walk from the main terminal. I had expereinced no issues with Airport/traffic noise and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sever, France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very calm, no traffic noise, clean rooms, and - best of all - there is a breakfast buffet included which meets nearly American standards - only ham and eggs are missing. For the price you pay it`s by far Bremens`s best choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atalantaBergamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
INNSIDE Bremen Hotel
#11 of 86 in Bremen
754 reviews
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 86 in Bremen
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport
Address: Hanna-Kunath-Str. 5, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bremen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#9 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,648 - ₹ 8,472
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hotel Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport - only 200 meters away from the Airport Bremen. "Anything you need, when you are on the move." The Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport will open in autumn of 2009 and offers 135 comfortable rooms on 5 floors (smoking and non-smoking floors), including 2 barrier free rooms. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, hair dryer, satellite TV, video on demand, free tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi and high speed internet. The Best: As a guest of our hotel, you are invited to the extended continental breakfast buffet! If you went for an evening stroll, a visit to the Universum Bremen or you had a long day walking around in the Old Town of Bremen you can have a small snack or a drink from our Success Bar until late at night. Other drinks and snacks are available in our hotel lobby on a vending machine. In the hotel lobby you will also find our business corner free of charge. Our reception is open for you 24 hours a day. The Holiday Inn Express Airport Bremen also offers two modern equipped conference rooms with daylight and air conditioning as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing