We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Decent sized room but sadly no air conditioning or fans, so no air circulation in the room. Maybe not an issue normally but we found the room really hot . Nice to open the windows but it was rather loud. and sadly the bathroom was even hotter.

The bed was comfortable.and the room well appointed

It is an older hotel with lots of charm and many quirks, be careful about parking as it seems you have to pay extra.

The owner is nice and takes pride in her hotel, the breakfast was good with lots of options.

Sadly good coffee was not really one of them, very well located and easy to get to..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter_Bomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

What a treasure to find! This hotel was a gathering place for the literary circle who lived in the neighbourhood. You will see their photos on the wall at the reception. The hotel has genuine old world charm with no pretence. Relax in the garden, make friends at breakfast, stroll the lovely nearby streets. Also handy to the train, making a short trip to the centre of Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is an absolute treasure! We had a beautiful room that was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and was served in a lovely room next to the garden. Christa, the hotel manager, was wonderful! She was extremely friendly and helpful, and greeted us with a smile every time we saw her. She truly made us feel welcome. The hotel was in a great location that was walking distance from the S-Bahn and some excellent restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cfamja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is a very cosy and quiet place to stay in Berlin. It is cosy, because it has nice furniture (in German we say "Biedermeier style"). The breakfast is in a salon with old style sofas, and the breakfast has a great selection of all I know from my mum (who is from Berlin). There is a nice and large garden with chairs and tables; I spent some time blogging there about my walks around Berlin, when the weather was nice and warm. Yes, the Internet connection works perfectly, even from the garden. The reception is very friendly. The hotel is located in a quiet small street, some five minutes away from the S-Bahn station Friedenau which takes you to the city center in about ten to fifteen minutes. Walking around Berlin was my fitness program.
I reserved a room for later this year again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

To be sure, this is not one of the usual hotel chains. It is different but if you are looking for something special this might be it. Try not to get the room in the basement though. If the bathroom were any smaller one might not fit inside. And it was a bit dark.
Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. A bit far from the city center but good public transportation close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saka2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews