We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche
Nearby Hotels
US$ 207
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 131
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 111
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 87
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 100
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 97
US$ 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 135
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 109
US$ 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 177
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
22
70
50
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
70
50
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I've been in this hotel last weekend,
I have not a good impression in general because compared the price to the hotel rooms per night are very badly equipped, the wall paint is quality outdoor furniture and also maintenance needs , the hair dryer in the bathroom does not work and the internet wifi works some time, and finnaly I think too much to ask 10 euros for breakfast.
On the other hand, the staff greeted us in a way wonderful, giving us all information, and good idea was have a free coffe in the morning.
Anyway the hotel is located near metro station and too many shop around it.
I only have a bad impression of the structure hotel.
if I were to return to Berlin, I will return there only if all other hotels are unavailable

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Comfortable city hotel for exploring Berlin. Near the station of Zoology Garden where the buses number 100, 200. Tegel airport in half an hour. WiFi is not very good quality. In the hotel lobby computer and printer. Free fruit and coffee.There are a lot of shops famous KaDeWe is in the quarter. For the price of 24 euros is an excellent hotel. Nearby are many cafes are not expensive

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doe1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I needed a cheap place to stay while my husband was admitted to the hospital. They say you get what you pay for. The room was small (that's OK), but the shower was moldy & very slippery. The whole bathroom was the size of a regular bathtub!!! The bath towels were the size of hand towels, you couldn't get their free Wi-Fi in the room. Need I say more???

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This location was amazing! Only a few blocks from the main zoo station and right off the Kudam. We could walk to everything. There were delicious restaurants and bakerys within a 1-10 min walk. So many shops all around! the hotel was okay-had a computer for you to use. The staff was helpful and nice. They helped arrange a taxi to pick us up and bring us to the airport in the middle of the night which we were very thankful for. Not the nicest rooms-very simple. Shared a bathroom which was work cutting over $20 off a night. Always felt safe walking around, even at night. So much to do all around you if you stay here. If you are not picky about how nice/elegant your room is and wanna stay some where cheap, you should stay here. No bed bugs either. I will recommend going on the Fat Tire Bike Tour-it was absolutely AMAZING!! So much fun, so much great history, and the BEST way to see the city!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Hotel Berolina has been recommended for its location, near subway station, etc. We appreciated this. Even when my wife needed a doctor, there was one next door (literally) and cost only 22 Euros (some $30). Incidentally, this doctor was discovered by the hotel receptionist on her computer – very special! The room was spacious, with high ceilings and accommodated four separate beds. Bathrooms were at the end of the hallway. No sink in the room. Forget about refrigerator, micro or coffee-maker. Or one of those electric tea kettles popular in Europe. None were there. The bath towels resembled kitchen rags, as seen in Europe quite often (not fluffy!). There was only one man’s toilet/shower per floor. It did not bother us since we tend to wake up after most of the other people. We did not buy the 10-Euro ($14) breakfast, which was overpriced for this class of a hotel (rather hostel). You can try the Berliner’s favorite Curry-wurst for some 2 Euros at a joint downstairs or across the street. One thing that worried me about this hotel was the occasional summer heat waves in Europe. The place does not have any kind of air conditioning, just big windows. When we stayed there, the temperatures were very moderate and the place was getting stuffy. In case of a heat wave, it would be very uncomfortable. Furthermore, I do not recommend this hotel to beer drinkers, as in order to pee at night, you have to dress in the middle of the night and walk to the end of the hallway, where the bathroom is. Worse than camping, where you can pee around the cabin.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAELTAMPABAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews