We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going to Berlin?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche
Ranked #362 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Going to Berlin?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Six months ago we spent a week at the sister hotel in Adlershof, much closer to the airport. However, this second Berolina Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Don't miss this good-for-money place, somewhat old fashioned, reasonably confortable and unbelievably unexpensive for the location, a few steps away from the Zoologischer Garten station (S-bahn and underground) and buses 100+200 (for a cheap touristic tour). Our two rooms were acceptably clean and simply furnished: no surprises, as we didn't expect frills nor whistles.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 219georgesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    70
    50
    15
    7
See reviews for
21
65
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I've been in this hotel last weekend,
I have not a good impression in general because compared the price to the hotel rooms per night are very badly equipped, the wall paint is quality outdoor furniture and also maintenance needs , the hair dryer in the bathroom does not work and the internet wifi works some time, and finnaly I think too much to ask 10 euros for breakfast.
On the other hand, the staff greeted us in a way wonderful, giving us all information, and good idea was have a free coffe in the morning.
Anyway the hotel is located near metro station and too many shop around it.
I only have a bad impression of the structure hotel.
if I were to return to Berlin, I will return there only if all other hotels are unavailable

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Comfortable city hotel for exploring Berlin. Near the station of Zoology Garden where the buses number 100, 200. Tegel airport in half an hour. WiFi is not very good quality. In the hotel lobby computer and printer. Free fruit and coffee.There are a lot of shops famous KaDeWe is in the quarter. For the price of 24 euros is an excellent hotel. Nearby are many cafes are not expensive

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doe1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I needed a cheap place to stay while my husband was admitted to the hospital. They say you get what you pay for. The room was small (that's OK), but the shower was moldy & very slippery. The whole bathroom was the size of a regular bathtub!!! The bath towels were the size of hand towels, you couldn't get their free Wi-Fi in the room. Need I say more???

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

This location was amazing! Only a few blocks from the main zoo station and right off the Kudam. We could walk to everything. There were delicious restaurants and bakerys within a 1-10 min walk. So many shops all around! the hotel was okay-had a computer for you to use. The staff was helpful and nice. They helped arrange a taxi to pick us up and bring us to the airport in the middle of the night which we were very thankful for. Not the nicest rooms-very simple. Shared a bathroom which was work cutting over $20 off a night. Always felt safe walking around, even at night. So much to do all around you if you stay here. If you are not picky about how nice/elegant your room is and wanna stay some where cheap, you should stay here. No bed bugs either. I will recommend going on the Fat Tire Bike Tour-it was absolutely AMAZING!! So much fun, so much great history, and the BEST way to see the city!! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#511 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#155 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#72 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Schoneberg
Hotel Air in Berlin
Hotel Air in Berlin
#265 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche

Property: Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche
Address: Rankestr. 35, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,299 - ₹ 4,702
Hotel Class:2 star — Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Berolina An Der Gedaechtniskirche Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing