We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche
Ranked #357 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“scarce”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I've been in this hotel last weekend,
I have not a good impression in general because compared the price to the hotel rooms per night are very badly equipped, the wall paint is quality outdoor furniture and also maintenance needs , the hair dryer in the bathroom does not work and the internet wifi works some time, and finnaly I think too much to ask 10 euros for breakfast.
On the other hand, the staff greeted us in a way wonderful, giving us all information, and good idea was have a free coffe in the morning.
Anyway the hotel is located near metro station and too many shop around it.
I only have a bad impression of the structure hotel.
if I were to return to Berlin, I will return there only if all other hotels are unavailable

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    70
    50
    15
    7
See reviews for
21
65
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Comfortable city hotel for exploring Berlin. Near the station of Zoology Garden where the buses number 100, 200. Tegel airport in half an hour. WiFi is not very good quality. In the hotel lobby computer and printer. Free fruit and coffee.There are a lot of shops famous KaDeWe is in the quarter. For the price of 24 euros is an excellent hotel. Nearby are many cafes are not expensive

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doe1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I needed a cheap place to stay while my husband was admitted to the hospital. They say you get what you pay for. The room was small (that's OK), but the shower was moldy & very slippery. The whole bathroom was the size of a regular bathtub!!! The bath towels were the size of hand towels, you couldn't get their free Wi-Fi in the room. Need I say more???

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

This location was amazing! Only a few blocks from the main zoo station and right off the Kudam. We could walk to everything. There were delicious restaurants and bakerys within a 1-10 min walk. So many shops all around! the hotel was okay-had a computer for you to use. The staff was helpful and nice. They helped arrange a taxi to pick us up and bring us to the airport in the middle of the night which we were very thankful for. Not the nicest rooms-very simple. Shared a bathroom which was work cutting over $20 off a night. Always felt safe walking around, even at night. So much to do all around you if you stay here. If you are not picky about how nice/elegant your room is and wanna stay some where cheap, you should stay here. No bed bugs either. I will recommend going on the Fat Tire Bike Tour-it was absolutely AMAZING!! So much fun, so much great history, and the BEST way to see the city!! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Hotel Berolina has been recommended for its location, near subway station, etc. We appreciated this. Even when my wife needed a doctor, there was one next door (literally) and cost only 22 Euros (some $30). Incidentally, this doctor was discovered by the hotel receptionist on her computer – very special! The room was spacious, with high ceilings and accommodated four separate beds. Bathrooms were at the end of the hallway. No sink in the room. Forget about refrigerator, micro or coffee-maker. Or one of those electric tea kettles popular in Europe. None were there. The bath towels resembled kitchen rags, as seen in Europe quite often (not fluffy!). There was only one man’s toilet/shower per floor. It did not bother us since we tend to wake up after most of the other people. We did not buy the 10-Euro ($14) breakfast, which was overpriced for this class of a hotel (rather hostel). You can try the Berliner’s favorite Curry-wurst for some 2 Euros at a joint downstairs or across the street. One thing that worried me about this hotel was the occasional summer heat waves in Europe. The place does not have any kind of air conditioning, just big windows. When we stayed there, the temperatures were very moderate and the place was getting stuffy. In case of a heat wave, it would be very uncomfortable. Furthermore, I do not recommend this hotel to beer drinkers, as in order to pee at night, you have to dress in the middle of the night and walk to the end of the hallway, where the bathroom is. Worse than camping, where you can pee around the cabin.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELTAMPABAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#429 of 662 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#163 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Air in Berlin
Hotel Air in Berlin
#278 of 662 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#84 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Charlottenburg
Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Pension Bella
#332 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche

Property: Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche
Address: Rankestrasse 35, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,424 - ₹ 4,881
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Berolina An Der Gedaechtniskirche Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing