We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, with great host in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Our house:
beautiful late 19th century building 
Unser Gründerzeithaus im Komponistenviertel
Street 
Unsere Straße
Ground plot
Grundriss
The Bedroom with two single beds
Schlafzimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten
The Bedroom with two single beds
Schlafzimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Comfy bed
Bequemes Bett
bedroom
Schlafzimmer
The Bedroom
Schlafzimmer
Side table with reading lamp
Nachttisch mit Lampe
The Bedroom and entrance
Schlafzimmer und Flur
Hallway with wardrobe for shoes
Flur mit Schuhschrank
Kitchen with dining table
Küche mit Essplatz
Kitchen with dining table
Küche mit Essplatz
Kitchen with cooker, fridge, coffee machine, kettle, microwave
Küche mit Kaffeemaschine, Mikrowelle
Kitchen with cooker, fridge, coffee machine, kettle, microwave
Küche mit Kaffeemaschine, Mikrowelle
Kitchen with cooker, fridge, coffee machine, kettle, microwave
Küche mit Kaffeemaschine, Mikrowelle
Kitchen with cooker, fridge, coffee machine, kettle, microwave and dining table
dining table in the kitchen
Esstisch in der Küche
Hallway with wardrobe 
Flur mit Schuhschrank und Garderobe
Hallway with wardrobe 
Flur mit Schuhschrank und Garderobe
Hallways
Entrance
Bathroom with shower, washbasin and toilet
Badezimmer mit Dusche, WC und Waschbecken
Bathroom with shower, washbasin, large mirror and toilet
Badezimmer mit Dusche, WC und Waschbecken
Bathroom with shower, washbasin, large mirror and toilet
Badezimmer mit Dusche, WC und Waschbecken
Shower with tower rail
Dusche mit Handtuchhalter
Washbasin with huge mirror
Waschbecken mit großem Spiegel
Hallway
Flur
Entrance
Eingang
Garden
Garden
Garten
front garden
Garden
Garten
Entrance
Street with our house on left 
Unsere Straße (links unser Haus)
Garden with bike park
Garten mit Fahrradabstellplatz
Entrance
Treppenhaus, Eingang
Entrance
Hauseingang
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AntjeRoo
Dunboyne, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment, with great host in great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here with our 3 kids. The apartment was clean and tidy and we spent a lovely few days there.

Tram to Alexanderplatz is only two minutes walk and you can get to anywhere very easily.

The host is great and extremely helpful. The booking process was very straightforward and any questions we had, were dealt with straight away.

Can not recommend this enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Hi Antje,
I really appreciate your lovely review. I am so pleased you had a really good time in Berlin and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
With very best wishes to you and your family.
Kind regards
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The flat was very clean and comfortable and adequate for our short visit to Berlin. The owner, Sabine G very kindly came to meet us when we arrived. There was a welcome pack of apple jam and good coffee - thank you Sabine! The attractions of Berlin were only a short tram journey away - 10 mins into the city centre. Will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Hi Calum, thank you for your lovely review - it was a real pleasure to welcome you and your family to my apartment Chopin and this special part of Berlin. Come back soon! All best. Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Hi Cathy, thank you so much for your lovely review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, makes all the difference! Best wishes, Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sgromnisk...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Perfect location, very friendly host”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 1 week in this nice and clean apartment. Our host Sabine G. was very helpful and sweetest, friendliest person! She was so kind and took the time to explain to us how to use the public transit system and where to find good restaurants, grocery stores etc. and where to buy transit tickets. Thanks to this nice lady we had a good start and enjoyed our stay from the first to the last day. The location of the apartment is in a nice quiet family friendly area with a 5 minute walk to the tram. From there we got easiely to all the important sights all over Berlin.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Hi Sabin, I am so glad you had a great time with your husband in Berlin and enjoyed the apartment and location....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A
1 review
“Comfortable, convenient and quiet.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of June and found it to be an excellent base from which to explore Berlin, being as it's only a 2 minute walk from the tram stop. The apartment is small but comfortable and has everything you need, although we did eat out every night so didn't really use the kitchen, and the neighbourhood is very quiet. Sabine is an excellent host, very friendly, always on hand with tips and advice and very good at making sure we had all the information we needed to find our way round. We had a great time in Berlin, even with their worst rain in over 100 years! Thank you Sabine.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Hi Chris, Thank-You for this lovely review - it was a pleasure to welcome you to stay. Come back again soon! Hopefully the weather will be better next time.
Best wishes, Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing