We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Amrit Restaurant

Amrit Restaurant
Ranked #490 of 9,619 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Schöneberg
Description: Just a few meters away from Berlins famous strolling mile - the Ku’Damm, you can find our Schoneberger AMRIT restaurant directly at the Winterfeldtplatz - with it's multicultural area. On two floors we offer you the most tasteful delectabilities from all parts of India and much more! Also in Schoneberg, some sights just like the Ku'Damm, Berlin's zoo or the Tiergarten are easily reachable with walking.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first impression of the restaurant was great as it was packed even though we visited on a Monday night. There were a lot of Indian people there, which always makes you feel the food must be authentic. The staff were friendly and the food came out pretty quick considering the number of people eating there that night. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. All mains are served with rice and salad and portions are huge.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Estrelinha_jbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMRIT-MIRCHI, Manager at Amrit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great feedback! Your Amrit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018

Bustling curry house in a busy part of town - the Madras I had was excellent and the quality of the other dishes eaten by my wife and children was evident from the way they cleaned their plates.

Reasonably priced and plenty of options to choose from.

Some of the service can be a bit lacklustre but everyone is friendly and, at the end of the day, it's a pleasant place to go for a tasty curry, in a wonderful city.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T3747RIrichardf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMRIT-MIRCHI, Manager at Amrit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great feedback! Your Amrit team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

very good service...great food ..what more could you ask for....especially the sizzling tandoori platter..give it a go..you wont be disappointed....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ally1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMRIT-MIRCHI, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Amrit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thankyou so much for your wonderful revert. We are looking forward to seeing you soon :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Such a nice Indian restaurant. Not the easiest to get the dishes without dairy but there are some, beautiful restaurant , great friendly service , very accommodating, great portion sizes and prices , and great cocktails, highly recommend.

Thank Jemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMRIT-MIRCHI, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Amrit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

hello,
Thanks for your lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Positives:
-Everyone in my party enjoyed their food. The portions were fairly large.
-My mango colada was delicious (although more coconut-forward; I could not taste the mango).

Negatives:
-My friend and I both ordered roti, and paid 2 euros each. We only got two pieces of roti, which felt very overpriced.
-The service was very, very, very slow. It took over an hour for us to receive our check. Our waiter was more interested in chatting with other servers and watching the outdoor television than waiting on us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SophieOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMRIT-MIRCHI, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Amrit Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

hello
Thanks for your feedback.we will surely look into the matter as per you instruction. If possible would you be kind enough to give the name of the person if you remember who served you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amrit Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amrit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing