We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #13 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen for a family of 3. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner in the apartment. The 2 supermarkets are both less than 10 minutes walk away. It was well-located for Museum Island and Potsdamer Platz.The nearest stations are Spittelmarkt and Stadtmitte stations.The swimming pool was modern and attractive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squilletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Squilletti,

thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are appreciated.

Stay in touch and all the best,

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,770 - 1,774 of 3,066 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

We booked this hotel as it had washing facilities in the unit. When we arrived, our room did not have this option. On speaking to the people at reception, this was quickly rectified with no fuss. The apartment was huge, with a full kitchen, good size bedroom and large bathroom with a washer and drier. The living area was spacious with a table, chairs, lounge and desk. The restaurant was more a cafe style but with huge selection for breakfast both hot and cold. It was a flat 10 minute walk to Checkpoint Charlie and other attractions. The train station was also close. We had trouble accessing the internet on our i-pad but the reception staff were fantastic and so helpful. We wanted to contact recently discovered relatives who did not speak English so again the reception staff phoned on our behalf. We will certainly stay at this hotel if we visit Berlin in the future.

Room Tip: We were in Room 423. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Janet1807,

great to hear from you and many thanks for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that the team met your needs during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Berlin the next time and don't forget to pop into our hotels in Australia.

All the very best and kindest regards,

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I can't say enough how great this place was.

Perhaps this is my first review of a great place, great staff, and great location. Stayed for a week, and everything was a stone throw away.

The rooms are impeccably clean and the staff were reasonably friendly.

Would definitely go back and stay for longer :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear dixiefly,

thank you so much for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

Your posting has been shared with the team and is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

All the best and kind regards,

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife and I spent the last 4 nights/5 days of our German jaunt at Berlin's Adina Checkpoint Charlie and from the minute we walked into reception we felt welcomed by the friendly staff at your establishment.

Our 1 bedroom apartment was very well appointed and a nice haven to come back to after traipsing around Berlin for 12hrs each day. Our apartment had great kitchen facilities, microwave, stove, dishwasher, crockery,utensils etc.., large lounge and bathroom area with a much needed washing machine and dryer to use after close to 3 weeks of travelling, and a separate bedroom. Liked being able to open the windows and not use the air-con when it wasn't needed.

Other facilities, such as the sauna, lobby, corridors etc... were impeccably clean and tastefully decorated with the colours of the Australian bush - (nice to see some Aussie photos around the place as well).

The hotel is very close to a couple of U Bahns. (we found Stadtmitte to be the closest) There are 2 supermarkets and a bakery very close by (for people like ourselves who like to self cater breakfasts or the occasional dinner) and a couple of restaurants very close by (more can be found within a short walking distance or cab ride)

We couldn't find a thing to fault at Checkpoint Charlie because if we did notice something to complain about (like housekeeping not replenishing the dish washing tablets) it was rectified by the desk staff immediately. One thing though - Ditch the sauce you use on the Aussie Burger. I read a few other reviews and noticed the main complaint people had was the price of wifi and reliability of the service - price wise I think it was comparable to most other places we stayed in Germany, although perhaps you could offer 1 hour/day free so people can download emails, check Facebook etc. Another thing - it would be handy to have an English version of the washing machine instructions to refer to, but we muddled our way through and figured out the settings after the machine had been stuck on the same cycle for close to an hour. Our clothes ended up being very clean :)

The hotel is in a quiet area that is not too far from the heart of the city and it's attractions yet far enough away to get a feel for what it's like to live in Berlin.

My wife wanted to take your Aboriginal Art Buddy home with us.


Adina/Medina you are doing Australia proud overseas. It's nice to see an Aussie Hotelier taking 'our' form of a self-catered holiday abroad and being successful at it. Keep up the good work, we hope to return soon and will recommend Checkpoint Charlie to everyone we know in OZ.

P.S. We weren't sure if you had a recycling program in place, so we didn't place our glass and PET bottles into the rubbish bin and placed them on the kitchen bench. These weren't removed by housekeeping during our stay.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear tdm007,

your comments on Tripadvisor are wonderful. Thank you. Your praise to the team is appreciated and has been shared.

Some of the things you commented on will be and have been rectified. We now have English and German washing machine, dryer and dishwasher in our Guest Compendium in all rooms.
We offer 1 hour free internet in our restaurant at night when you have a drink and/or something to eat. And we will be re-visiting the Aussie Burger Sauce. Do you have a sauce that you can recommend?

P.S. Yes, there is a recycling scheme in Germany and that is why your bottles were not removed. Each bottle has a 'refund' on them hence housekeeping leaving these in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to all our hotels in the future. Stay in touch and all the best,

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A great experience in this apartment hotel. Everything was clean and well kept, with stylish decor. Used the pool, sauna and gym, which were a nice feature. Didn't order the room service but menu looked slightly limited and over-priced; but as you can cook in the rooms it's not really necessary. The location is good: we walked to Museum Island in 20 minutes. Local eateries and pubs weren't the best, but there are so many options it doesn't matter!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Roz D,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

Let us know the next time you are here and apart from our restaurant, the team can recommend some great spots to visit in Berlin. There are, as you mentioned, plenty of options.

Many thanks and kind regards,

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,939 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
554 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#15 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 6,778 - ₹ 17,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing