We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really good and practical location. Near many...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
FellowTra...
1 review
“Really good and practical location. Near many places to visit in Berlin”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Calm, complete, practical, really well situated location in Berlin.
Near conference places like Messe or CityCube and near (some Metro (U and S) stations) from the historical center of Berlin.
Mei (the owner) was very helpful at our arrival.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mugwump71
Ryton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well situated near to U Bahn.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We found the flat most useful to get to numerous interesting destinations. The owner was helpful, beds OK, washing machine came in handy. The weather was so hot that hanging things on coat hangers to dry on the hooks and towel rail was very effective. And probably helped take the temperature down a degree or two overnight.

I would give five stars if the sofa was more bearable to sit on, the door to the bedroom shut, the stool for the dressing table wasn't cracked and near collapse. The fridge also doesn't shut well and so defrosted overnight sometimes. Soap bars are not reusable between guests either..just not the done thing. That picture in the bedroom....needs taking down. Not a great photo and damaged with no glass.

If you have trouble with TV ...it's fine. You need to operate the digibox on top of it. WiFi a bit weak. Best in bedroom.

There is a cafetiere...we made use of it. The dishwasher saved some washing up.

Spacious flat. We enjoyed 11 days here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don M
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, clean, adequate apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in this apartment with another couple and we knew from the photos that the beds in the second small bedroom would be narrow. It would have been nice to have a mirror in the room rather than having to walk down the hallway to the bathroom that we shared with our friends. The kitchen would benefit from at least one good knife.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityfan09...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The best thing about this apartment is the location, close to S and U bahn stations and busses, shops and restaurants. The beds and bedding are old but comfortable. Great towels and oodles of hot water, the shower is above the bath with plastic shower curtains. The rail needs gluing, comes apart when the shower curtain is opened or closed. The hairdryer has a loose connection and frequently cuts out, wear rubber soled shoes for safety and there was a plate of used bars of soap on the washing machine (ugh!) - meant for guests?! There is no washing rack to dry clothes had we wanted to use the washing machine.
This apartment needs some TLC, is somewhat shabby and in need of a good clean and decorate. The impression is that the owner has suddenly left and decided to make a bit of extra cash by sticking it on the rental market. The ancient TV didn't work, despite our attempts to get it tuned. It is positioned on top of the fridge and the cables are coated in fat from cooking. The door of the fridge does not close correctly so we managed to defrost the freezer one night! The dishwasher doesn't clean properly, this might be because it also requires salt and shiner (not available) and /or the filter isn't clean. There are no instruction books available for equipment. My book fell down the side of the bed and it was evident by the used tissue down there that the beds are not moved for cleaning between guests. The only full length mirror is unusable, behind a wardrobe! And the top of the wardrobe hasn't been cleaned in years as we discovered when trying to store suitcases! There's a very uncomfortable sofa bed acting as a sofa in the living room, only room for three guests to sit on. Wifi coverage is best in the bedrooms, it continually fails in the living room. Some light bulbs needed replacing but there were no spares and a picture in our room had obviously had its glass broken. Why keep it?!
We were taken aback when told that if any of the neighbours should ask, we were to say we are friends of the owner and not renting!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveZ123...
DANVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roomy but not cosy”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and reaasonable location not far from the zoo. Ancient tube tv did not work and owner admitted it needed upgrading. Bedroom door could not close (severely offset to hinge) so if someone was up in other room light would shine in and no privacy so not good for more than two people. No coffee pot. Bring your own bar soap. Owner left plate of half used bars probably from past guests (ech!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing