We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
39
85
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
85
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopbreakfast is servedone night stayby footbeds were comfortablestar hotelgreat hotelperfect locationstopstvshowerundergroundgermanstation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We have just returned from this hotel for a one night stay so see the berlin markets.
it is clean warm hotel the staff were very friendly we were even offered a free breakfast and drinks on our arrival as we were 3 hours early. they had our rooms ready in around 40 minutes. the tram stop is over the road so great transportation around berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian_and_Joanne_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Best bits - comfy bed, good breakfast, 15 mins walk (not 5 mins!) from Alexanderplatz, friendly and helpful staff, good shower, good wifi. Stayed 5 nights but would not have room facing main road if we stayed again.
Worse bits - our room (21) faced onto a busy road with traffic all day and night and with no air con either so too hot and stuffy or too noisy - take your choice! Bathroom very compact but clean. TV - all German language channels only. Our first floor room had issues with cigarette smoke from guests smoking outside the front door.

Room Tip: Do not have a room facing the main road
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Arrived here for a weekend of sight seeing. The hotel kept our cases whilst we went for a beer as the room was not ready.

When we got back we had a triple room, 3 single beds and the room was warm, clean and fresh bedding and towels.

The shower to hot and good pressure and the beds comfortable. Heating was good and you had the ability to make the room as hot or cold, cold by opening the window which did let in some sound but wasn't realy noticable.

Breakfast was nice and no one battered an eye lid that we had come down in a pj's! Was good selection of meats, cheese and breads. Typical continental breakfast, as you'd expect.

Reception very happy to give directions and maps. Would recommend

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BunkieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

5 minutes walk from Alexanderplatz
Lovely small hotel with nice staff and comfortable single rooms. Had a very pleasant stay and also enjoyed their (limited but OK) breakfast. Public transportation available right in front of the hotel. Would definitely recommend it for a short stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Good situation in Berlin, just 5 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz. The staff is nice and polite. The hotel is basic, cleaned and nice decorated.
The single rooms are small but cosy, mine was on the ground floor and had and access to a small garden.
Recomended 100 %
Good Deal

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoolSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews