We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Ranked #147 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, great for the price”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel is suprisingly good for the price you can get on the hotels own website, I visited for a conference and found the location ideal - not too busy but with easy access to everything you want to see with most things being within 30 minutes gentle walking distance, which is ideal when you have a long day in the hotel and just want to do a little sightseeing in the evening.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask to be placed away from the traffic lights on the main road corner. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFG1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear BFG1999,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback and your time spent for doing it.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    1,492
    561
    147
    80
See reviews for
453
1,125
165
874
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nannup, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here for one night only on a surprise visit to Berlin. One friend had suggested that the hotel was very average but, on the contrary, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there. The Hotel has an interesting retro appearance outside which belied its bright interior settings. The staff were very efficient, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the breakfast excellent. There was quite a large conference in attendance that day but we were still able to enjoy our breakfast meal with an ample variety of food. The Hotel provides good car parking, including an underground section. A number of city tour buses stopped near the Hotel and we were then quite close to Potsdamer Platz, Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenberg Tor and a remaining section of the Berlin Wall. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBob015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear DrBob015,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and we appreciate your time and effort to validate our hotel. We were very happy to welcome you again at Hotel Berlin, Berlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed with a group of guys and we really all liked this Hotel. Very Clean staff, very friendly and resonably priced for the location and standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinksink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear thinksink,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to post your impressiones about our Hotel on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Modern and clean hotel with nice and large rooms. Breakfast was very good and hotel staff was friendly. I have to say that room made me very positive influence. This was real 4 star hotel with 5 star experience.

Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your response and for taking the time to post your impressions on TripAdvisor. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback is highly valuable for all of us. We wishing you an excellent day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

It looks pretty funky from outside- there's a large red bear hanging out on the sidewalk. The downstairs is large and open and NOT the usual international business hotel. The rooms are pretty standard. I haven't stayed in Germany for many years but the beds are narrow but firm - I slept very well although I had forgotten the technique of using a duvet. The rooms are not large by US standards but by European standards they are very adequate. Internet was included- a pleasant change from the extortionate fees I have paid in London.

There is one restaurant downstairs which was ok.

Originally I thought the place was isolated in terms of restaurants etc but actually its quite a close walk to a local busy area which is west of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trripman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Trripman,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to post your impressiones about our Hotel on TripAdvisor. It is highly appreciated and we thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Property: Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Address: Luetzowplatz 17, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#106 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#111 Family Hotel in Berlin
#138 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#145 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,284 - ₹ 16,154
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Berlin, Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Berlin, Berlin is the third largest hotel in the capital and one of the largest in Germany. And yet it is still the guest and his personal needs that are at the centre of our attention: in order to make our guests' stay with us as pleasant and individual as possible, all rooms and suites differ in styles and are thereby invariably generously and comfortably furnished. Every room in our individual hotel in Berlin is excellently equipped for working and lingering. W-LAN is also available free of charge to all our guests everywhere on the premises and in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berlin, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing