We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Ranked #152 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

arrived at the hotel before 2pm, and to my surprise we were told that the double room that we had asked for had all been given out so we were left with a twin, i said that this was not acceptable and as if by magic a double room suddenly became available........other than this problem the service and breakfast was first class with a nice gym downstairs

Room Tip: if you don`t ask............you don`t get, but don`t be rude and shout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regnurse69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear regnurse69,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and effort to complete our questionnaire. Your opinion is very important to us, as we continually strive to provide first-class service to our valued guests. We are pleased to learn that you were mostly happy with our staff and our services, and we appreciate your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,300 - 1,304 of 3,366 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

just back today 21st march stayed for 6 nights an excellent hotel good location lovely hotel excellent staff. First time in berlin and have had a lovely experience with the city and hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maura192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Maura192,

Thank you very much for your review, for the positiv comments about the location of our hotel and our excellent staff and for taking the time to post your impressiones about our Hotel on TripAdvisor. It is highly appreciated and we thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights on the 10th March 12. What a lovely hotel. The staff are friendly and speak great English. Our room was big with a flat screen tv which have all the English channels such as BBC and ITV, which was a bonus after a long day out and about. There were also tea and coffee making facilities, another bonus, as well as a fridge. The beds were lovely and comfortable and everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great and there was everything you could want to eat.

The only down side was the price of the drinks at the bar, I paid over 6 euro for one glass of wine, very overpriced. The bonus of the fridge in the room helped as you could buy drinks from the supermarket and keep them in your room.

The location was great, just two stops on the u-bahn from Zoo on the U2 red line. You could walk to Zoo in about 15 minutes. Once there you can get to anywhere in the city. All in all I could highly recommend this hotel. We only paid around £150 for 3 nights with breakfast and we got this deal on hotels4u.

Room Tip: I did read reviews that stated the rooms were small so I requested a large room and got one no probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Julie C,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback about our staff and our rooms and your time spent for doing it. We are very happy to welcome you again at Hotel Berlin, Berlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Perfect location. Perfect breakfast. Clean and large rooms. Good price.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kougis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear kougis,
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback and your time spent for doing it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Address: Luetzowplatz 17, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#110 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#111 Family Hotel in Berlin
#138 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#145 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 4,981 - ₹ 12,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Berlin, Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Berlin, Berlin is the third largest hotel in the capital and one of the largest in Germany. And yet it is still the guest and his personal needs that are at the centre of our attention: in order to make our guests' stay with us as pleasant and individual as possible, all rooms and suites differ in styles and are thereby invariably generously and comfortably furnished. Every room in our individual hotel in Berlin is excellently equipped for working and lingering. W-LAN is also available free of charge to all our guests everywhere on the premises and in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berlin, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing