We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Ich Bin Ein Berliner Auch

I visited the Kennedy Museum in September 2018. Although there are a lot of exhibits, the... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
blairkk25
,
New Jersey
A piece of modern history

a brilliant, and in some instances, unique collection of memorabilia from JFK. well curated and... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
UKHoT_Traveller
,
Somerset, United Kingdom
Read all 54 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Berlin
from US$ 68.90
More Info
from US$ 14.00
More Info
from US$ 52.60
More Info
from US$ 14.00
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
29
14
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
14
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ich bin ein berliner kennedy family willy brandt jewish girls school famous speech worth a visit president memorabilia centerpiece film photographs era exhibition information history
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

A little difficult to find, but use google maps to locate, really interesting collection of photographs and memorabilia of JFK. A very interesting and inspiring man, his connection with Berlin was new to me, I’ve watched various documentaries on JFK over the years, but lots of information here that I’d not come across before, well worth a visit.

Thank Traveller1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We actually stumbled onto this extraordinary museum after having lunch at Pauly Saal, one of Berlin's best restaurants. We've visited the Kennedy Library in Boston but actually found this photographic history more satisfying in many ways. As a private museum, it is not well publicized, but its content is remarkable and it's layout very well conceived and organized. The collection of photos and Kennedy family memorabilia is simply remarkable and it covers much more than JFK's visit to Berlin and famous speech. If you are at all interested in history -- do not miss it!

1  Thank gctoct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

It is not clear where the museum actually is, a road sign says 50m with an arrow... but we walked past it several times - it is in a building with a cafe behind a huge red door that quite frankly is not welcoming and looks as though whatever is behind it would be closed. The picture shown on this page is NOT what the museum looks like now (be warned!)

The museum was worth a visit, lots of lovely photos and memorabilia, a cine film that is worth taking the time to watch, I came out of there feeling like I knew The Kennedys a whole lot better.

1  Thank keenwalkers45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The staff was very nice and welcoming. We expected to learn more on the biography of Kennedy but the movie we watched is all about Kennedy's speech and without an overall look on his life and that was disappointing for us.

Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

My grandmother always told me about the Kennedys when I was growing up, so I've become very interested in the family history, and of course, JFK and Jackie's 'Camelot". If you're like me, then this small museum in Berlin is not to be missed! There are mostly photo displays, but of course you also get to hear Kennedy's famous "Berliner" speech and view some artifacts that I haven't seen anywhere else, and some photos I hadn't seen printed anywhere else--and I have a lot of books!! For us the museum was a little hard to find, the displays visible in some of the photos here weren't up when we were walking by. We weren't allowed to take photos inside the museum and so I only have one picture to share. Still, great and informative experience and a way to pay respects for a President gone too soon.

Thank TZ138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews