We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 140
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 144
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 141
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 103
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 268
US$ 227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 33
US$ 32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,133)
Filter reviews
3,133 results
Traveller rating
2,134
751
158
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,134
751
158
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomthe club loungetwo sinksgreat hotelseparate showershopping districtbusiness centerhuge bathroomnespresso machinefive star hotelzoologischer gartenzoo stationan upgraderooms are spaciousjunior suitetegel airporteasy access
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,133 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Will never stay again. Asked for updated receipt 15 minutes prior to departure. Went to pack and came down, no receipt. Had to wait again. Then tried to arrange taxi, completely a mess. No one indicated where the taxi was, had to ran into the rain to get one taxi, now the staff attended and insisted me getting one another one, very confusing. Breakfast much less choice compared to the past. Room not keep up. Omelette lady ignored customer, never approached customer proactively. In this hotel you always have to be there all the time to get your service. Not sure what happened since I stayed here last time. I took my colleagues to stay here this time with 4 different , no one is pressed neither with the service nor with the hotel hard ware. Will never stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank jxlongacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour jxlongacre,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor.
First of all let me say how sorry I am – I absolutely understand your disappointment. Please be ensured that this does not reflect our standards. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly so we can discuss further actions.

Kindest regards,

Stefan Winistörfer
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We had a delightful stay at the Sofitel Berlin. Karolina at check in was so friendly and her English was really good. We were able to purchase a welcome card from the concierge which we could use for all of our train travel plus discounts to museums.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Jo B,


Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards & All the best,

Stefan Winistörfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My first contact with Sofitel Kurfürstendamm was when I had a problem with my reservation and rang the hotel from Australia. I spoke with the Reservations Manager, Ute Senning, who quickly amended my booking. On arrival everything went smoothly. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The king sized bed was SENSATIONAL as were the pillows, all exceptionally good quality. There was a good sized change room/luggage storage area and a decent sized ‘fridge. Bathroom was also good size and I really liked the separate toilet, separate shower and separate bath. The breakfast room was slightly out of the way upstairs and there was a lot of spare furniture along the corridor, not such a good look. The breakfast buffet was of excellent quality, loads of variety with plenty of friendly staff.
Loads of shops and restaurants nearby and a taxi rank across the street.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christineaf1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Christineaf1955,

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards & All the best,

Stefan Winistörfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Reasonable choice amongst the top brands in Berlin. Good location on Kurfürstendamm however quiet. Had a room on a high floor with nice view over the city. The room was sizeable with a large bathroom and extra big shower. All Hermes amenities. TV a little small. Gym is disappointing - two treadmills, a space walker and a bicycle as well as some weights. For this category hotel not good enough. Staff very friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank McSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed in this hotel in January. Very good location. Helpful and friendly staff. Special thanks to receptionist lady Victoria and porter Sam. Rooms are a little bit shabby. Breakfast is good.
All in all it’s a good hotel, but not 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isaac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Isaac F,

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards & All the best,

Stefan Winistörfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews