We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and centrally located hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Ranked #160 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Kiriat Bialik
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and centrally located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Good and very well located hotel.
The hotel is 5 minutes bus drive to the Potsdamer Platz and 5 minutes walk to a subway station.
The room are well equipped and the (FREE) breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nim_Gazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Hello Nim_Gazit,
Thanks you've taken such a positive review about our hotel your time.
I am very pleased that you and your stay just that kosstenlose continental breakfast buffet have enjoyed and had a great time with us.

With best regards from Berlin

Ferdinand Lechner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    667
    256
    53
    31
See reviews for
430
407
74
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyvinkää
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is a very good 3 star hotel close to Potsdamer platz and the Checkpoint Charlie museum (both are about 1 km away). Real nice staff and clean room + free breakfast. I have nothing to complain!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sini16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank, of course, that you have chosen our hotel for you stay in Berlin.

We are pleased as well that you will enjoy some time in our house, and thus keep a good memory.

We find it very nice to see you in his own words and HAD NOTHING TO CLAIMS any time you want to be our guest.

We are pleased that our central location and our friendly and helpful staff were able to appreciate.


Thank you for taking the time taken to review our hotel and we would be delighted if you decide on your next stay in Berlin again for us.


Kind regards


Ferdinand Lechner

Ferdinand Lechner | Guest Service Assistant Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very satisfied with every aspect of the hotel. Clean, comfortable double bedded room with choice of firm/hard pillows. Near to Potsdamer Platz and the S-bahn with the U-bahn close to hand too - both a 5 minute walk away. Decent continental breakfast included with a good choice of options available. Staff very friendly and helpful. Given the price and location, this is an exceptional hotel for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Hello Richard S
many thanks for your really great and very positive review of our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at platoon level.
I'm looking forward to be able to say you again welcome in our hotel.

best regards

Ferdinand Lechner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I spent 1 night here on a business trip, in a room looking on the internal courtyard.
The room was big enough, with a comfortable double bed (with 2 kinds of pillows available), a sofa, a table. No wardrobe, but a hanger with shelves that can't be closed (which is a very good solution, for my taste).
Nice toilet, with a good shower.
In general I found it clean and well mantained, but the the moquette in my room had one dark stain (the kind of stain that won't go away whatever you do, clearly).
The corridor was all paved with moquette, and there was an unpleasant smell of smoke, but the room didn't jhave this problem at all.
"Standard" breakfast, until 10.30.
Helpful staff.

Web connection (cable) available for 4 euros/hour or 15 euros/day in the room (I hate to pay for web connection, it's like paying for hot water), but you can use a PC or a wifi connection in the lobby.

All in all, it's a good choice if you need a comfortable place to stay and you don't look for charme.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sibij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear sibij,
thanks for the review of our hotel.
I am very glad that you liked your stay hatt with us and that you would also like to come again.
Too bad, I find that you were probably housed in our single-smoking floor. Because we do not have five other Non smoking floors, we will try to connect with your next stay at our hotel, of course, be placed in one of the five Non smoking floors.
What made ​​me very happy is that you knew our hotel room with a variety of cushions to estimate the functional structure, the special share wardrobe for short stays.
I hope that you will be on your next Berlin trip back to stay with us.

best regards

Ferdinand Lechner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The hotel's location is great - very near Potsdamer Platz. The continental breakfast was fine, with decent choices. Room is typical of a low-budget hotel, but it's all clean and well-kept. But the wifi in-room is crazy expensive, which means you have to loiter around downstairs. Overall though, for its price it's a decent choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Werckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Hello ravi4travel,
Thank you for your great review, I am very pleased that you liked our hotel and you are well on your own testimony like to come back like. At your next visit, I would be very happy if you would use our new free business corner and our free wifi in the lobby.

best Regards

Ferdinand Lechner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#112 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#105 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Address: Stresemannstrasse 49, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Family Hotel in Berlin
#141 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,792 - ₹ 10,313
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart! at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre perfectly located at the Tempodrom and just 10 minutes walking distance from the new center of Berlin, the famous Potsdamer Platz and the Sony Center. The beautiful and grand Friedrichstrasse, Unter den Linden, Check Point Charlie and the storied Brandenburg Gate can easily be reached. Also the legendary boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well known department store KaDeWe and the Alexanderplatz are easily accessible. Great connections to both fair grounds and the airports Tegel (TXL) and Schoenefeld (SXF).After a good sleep in one of our 256 modern rooms, all with air condition, high speed internet and coffee and tea maker, start with our complimentary buffet breakfast, possibly enjoying our summer terrace. At our Business Corner in the lobby we offer Free WIFI.If on business, make a bargain with our BUSINESS PACKAGE or for leisure, buy tickets for Madame Tussauds, Legoland, Berlin Sightseeing or Concerts (Holiday on Ice, Lionel Richie, Robin Gibb) directly at the reception.Kids Stay Free Policy at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre: Children under 18 years stay free in their parents' room using the sofa bed.Meet Smart! At Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre meetings and trainings for up to 45 people will be a great success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Holiday Inn Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing