We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in a small package!”
Review of Cafe Engelchen

Cafe Engelchen
Ranked #1,594 of 9,693 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 16
Cuisines: German
Description: German Food, German Cake and a lot of sweets. Realy nice Breakfast from Morning until the evening. Breakfast to every Time and a lot of choice for our sweets
Restaurant details
Description: German Food, German Cake and a lot of sweets. Realy nice Breakfast from Morning until the evening. Breakfast to every Time and a lot of choice for our sweets
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I have never been anywhere that has such amazing service and food!
The food itself is enough to put this review over the top, but the staff are incredible and so friendly and helpful.
My daughter has allergies and it was the first time she could have ice cream that was dairy and soya free! They made her a special meal, and could not of been any more helpful!
The schnitzel and bratlartofeln was just sublime!
If you're near the Prager platz, please please visit! I guarantee you will be welcomed with a smile!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JesikahI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

the ice-cream is comparing to price average and the cakes are only expensive. The owner is often very unfriendly, the staff soso.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stop off here for breakfast one morning based on the reviews here. Whilst there was technically nothing wrong with the food it was very underwhelming.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank r15972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The best thing that this coffee and dessert shop enjoys is its ice cream. A real gem where those at service are very polite and trained to cater to lovely children. The ice cream quality is exceptional. Additionally the seating in front of Prager square is like sitting in a large garden. A real lovely place.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Located right around the corner from our hotel, this combination cafe and sidewalk cafe was outstanding. The service and the servers show the ultimate in courtesy, knowledge of the menu and treatment of the customers. The breakfast you will find pictured in this review was about 2/3 the cost of what our hotel wanted for breakfast. The food is outstanding in presentation, taste and quality. This became our normal place to begin the day. I would highly recommend this cafe!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Engelchen also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Cafe Engelchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing