We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
3
19
19
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
19
19
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We were supposed to spend three or four nights, we ran away the first day.

We arrived at this hotel (calling it an hotel is an euphemism) in the evening, a VERY UNFRIENDLY blonde woman tell us that our room will be ready shortly. We look around the place and we realize that we were inside of an apartment where the reception is a desk right after the door. After a while she showed us our room, right in front the "so called" reception! litteraly one meter from it!! We looked at eachother and we felt like we wanted to leave immediately but it was late we were tired and we took it. Room was okay, of course extremely poorly furnished but decent. The problem was that you could hear everything happening outside the door and viceversa, Privacy = Zero...

We didn't even bother to complain with this lady, it would have been worthless, as soon as we could we paid, ran away and booked another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Seeking a large quiet apartment, we booked an apartment that advertised a peaceful garden aspect. While the room offered a unique old Berlin flavour and ambiance, it was, unfortunately, located directly underneath a well patronized bordello, with constant noise throughout the night (doorbells ringing and heavy footsteps). The proximity to Kurfürstenstraße was very convenient. Breakfast each morning was fine but often overcrowded to the point of being uncomfortable. Reception staff ranged from rude and indifferent to obliging and helpful.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms may be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allicat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This small hotel is very well located within a few minutes walk of Kurfurstendamm the main street of Charlottenburg, a very nice area of Berlin. Lovely airy clean room, tastefully decorated featuring a comfortable four poster bed. Good European style breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend for a very reasonably priced short city break.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluesgal222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Decent place pretty cheap but right under some club where there is constantly music playing. The place it self is pretty clean and nice with a old style. Windiws are like paper so make sure you pull down the sunprotect so no one breaks in.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ragnar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

About 5-10 mins' walk from Savignyplatz S-Hahn station.Nice clean room,comfy 4 poster bed,polite & helpful staff,good breakfast,handy location for Ku Damm.When you arrive you may think you've made a mistake due to the hotel occupying one floor of a building,so hotel location not immediately obvious.Toilet-themed pub next door (!!) and an excellent Italian restaurant up the road.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank thefennells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews