We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and the not so good”
Review of Altstadt Spandau

Altstadt Spandau
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Altstadt Spandau
Ranked #579 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

I want to be honest, it's hostel not a hotel and so I didn't expect much.
WiFi only working in the reception
Room was nice enough but there was a terrible mouldy smell
The bathroom had no soap, shower gel, body lotion...nothing
Towels and hairdryer were provided and the water pressure is good
The room was warm and the TV was fine
Breakfast was ok, fresh rolls, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, salami, cucumber, tomato, juice, tea and coffee
For one night stray is acceptable but I would not recommend to stay any longer. Still can't get the smell of the room off my clothes, terrible.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was a very unpleasant experience. On our trip through Europe this summer we stayed at The Alstad Spandau in Berlin. The rom was not at all what we expected when looking at the hotels pictures. The room was old and smelly, the windows were rotten, the tiles in the hallway was loose, the bathroom was 30 yrs. old. The bedside tables were home-made boxes. The tv did not work. Just an awful experiece....the man at the front desk just looked at me when I told him this was not what we expected. The only positive thing in the hotel was the breakfast! They may have newer and better rooms, but in our case this hotel beyond disappointing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eirin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Neue Fenster, größere Kissen, der TV ist zu klein und ging nicht... Stockte, Antenne defekt!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank 808annekathrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Hotel Lindenufer
Hotel Lindenufer
#238 of 634 in Berlin
89 reviews
Spandau
Select Hotel Berlin Spiegelturm
Spandau
SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spandau
Hotel Benn
Hotel Benn
#318 of 634 in Berlin
67 reviews
Westend
Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion
Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin
#267 of 634 in Berlin
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altstadt Spandau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altstadt Spandau

Address: Wasserstrasse 4/8, 13597 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Spandau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #579 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 3,525 - ₹ 11,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel and Hotel ist located in the historical ddistrict Spandau in Berlin. It offers shared rooms, single rooms, double rooms and familiy rooms. For free inclusive are a well balanced breakfast, Internet over WLAN, towels, bed linen, luggage deposit - and, of course, best city transfer connections! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Altstadt Spandau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing