We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best european apartment rental EVER !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
your home for the duration of your stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your home for the duration of your stay
bedroom area living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
your home for the duration of your stay
bedroom area
living area
Stadtpark Steglitz
the Ku'Damm at Christmas
another view of the open plan interior
the kitchen
wet-room style shower room
the balcony
The building
The open plan interior
Teltow Kanal
Stadtpark Steglitz
Stadtpark Steglitz
the space
Botanischer Garten, Dahlem
Stadtpark Steglitz in winter
the balcony
The dining area
the living room
The Gruenewaldsee
Your host (and four legged friend)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
texasfatb...
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best european apartment rental EVER !!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have learned to stay out of hotels, and not rely on restaurants for EVERY meal; really makes trips more affordable and enjoyable. A 'road trip' to some nearby city, with a base to return to, keeps it interesting.

That said, Aidan's pad in Lankwitz is AWESOME! Most European travel guide books say 'forget about endless coffee and ice ...'? NOT true, in this case! A great, quiet location with very convenient access to public transportation, and a grocery store 2 blocks away that has everything, including a bakery and deli. We really enjoyed the balcony and view, and the contemporary decor was very pleasant. And, by European standards, this place was huge, and very well stocked and maintained.

A REAL kitchen, with dishwasher, stove, coffee maker, microwave, fridge and FREEZER !!
And a washer and dryer ?? WOW !!! Comfy queen size bed, very good WiFi / DSL service. As Fox News junkies, we could catch up with Fox News Go very easily with my laptop...

Aidan is a gracious and helpful host....We wish he had listings in other cities!

Dan and Cindy, from Texas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ICE, from the freezer !!
Liked least: nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well outfitted, convenient, charming oasis”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights. The apartment is carefully thought out and includes many nice touches. It has a clothes dryer, spices, good cooking pots and pans, nice dishes and a very comfortable bed. The shower is one of the best we've experienced and there is a clever lighting scheme throughout.

In addition, the view of trees and small barges going by on the canal was an unexpected bonus. There is an excellent grocery literally across the street, several pharmacies, a quirky hardware store and a DM store about a 10 minute walk around the square in Lankwitz. Too, public transportation is very easy from the apartment and the walk on the side street to the S Bahn is more delightful than described.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming atmoshere and special treatment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
2 reviews
“Comfortable, quiet and very convenient location”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is an incredibly spacious and well equipped apartment in a surprisingly quiet situation. It is ideal for an evening's relaxation after a heavy day of Berlin sightseeing.
In principle it is very easy to get into town by the S Bahn; unfortunately during our stay the central Berlin part of the line was closed for repairs. This is due to finish in May 2015 so shouldn't affect future visitors.
We'll be back, as we've only just scratched the surface of this fascinating city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outdoorga...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were so pleased with the apartment! Clean, tidy, exceptionally comfortable and well designed. Much attention to detail.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkeye-4...
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in Berlin suburb”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I'm really glad that we chose this apartment for our week stay in Berlin. The flat is perfect for a couple. It's modern, well laid out and nicely decorated. The building has an elevator, is very quiet and well-maintained. It's in a well-to-do neighborhood and the close supermarket has everything you might need.The kitchen is complete (stove, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, toaster, coffeemaker, pots, pans and dishes). When we arrived, there were some staples in the cupboards and Nicole welcomed us with a bottle of wine and breakfast fixings. How nice!

Although the flat is in Lankwitz, a southwestern suburb and not in Mitte, transportation is good and you can be in central Berlin quickly. Diagonally across from the apartment is a bus stop with several buses (#181, #283, #284) just 2 stops to the S-Bahn (S25) which will take you into town. Buy a day card or Welcome card if you'll be travelling a lot - saves dealing with the ticket machines and can save a bit of money. We almost never waited more than 2-3 minutes for a bus or 5-8 minutes for the S-Bahn.

A nice feature is the washer and dryer. You can bring fewer clothes and do a wash there. One minus for us - the TV has only German channels, with other language programs also dubbed in German. The WIFI is very fast.

Having compared options in Berlin center, we found that this apartment is far superior to any available in the price range.

Our best to Aiden and Nicole. We'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern feel, fully equipped
Liked least: We only had a week there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing