We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
945
359
86
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
359
86
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design hotel cool hotel steam room spa facilities breakfast was amazing the main shopping street excellent location standard room s bahn around the corner hotel bar bars and restaurants fantastic hotel central location mini bar city break tegel airport
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Me and my boyfriend stated in this hotel for a couple of nights back in january and we absolutely loved it.

The location that the hotel is in is fantastic, it is a two minute walk from the train station and is a couple of minutes walk away from some bars, shops and restaurants.

The hotel itself is so modern and cosy, and the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and chatty, despite the slight language barrier. They were very attentive to our needs.

The room we stayed in looked out the streets and the was a great size. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was immaculately clean. The layout of the room mean that everything was extremely accessible and as it was winter time, we were able to adjust the temperature of the room pretty quickly.
The shower was separate from the toilet as the toilet itself was in a small room and the shower was accessible from a different area. The only thing i would change would be that the shower door is just a clear glass which means that anyone else in the room can see you fully through the shower door. Besides that, i loved the room.

We didn't make use of the spa facilities or the bar inside of the hotel due to wanting to experience Berlin but if we were there for more than a couple of days we may have used these.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as it was overall a fantastic hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emmagibney96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qberlin, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Q!, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear emmagibney96.

Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us and would be very pleased to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks and best regards from Berlin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Small boutique, modern hotel. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Access to public transport is very easy so that central Berlin can be reached in under 30 minutes. Lots of very nice bars and restaurants close by. Ideal hotel for a city break and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pgmflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qberlin, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Q!, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello pgmflanagan.
Thank you very much for your kind words!

You were also a great guest and we hope to see you soon!
Thanks again and best regards from the whole team!

Best wishes from Q!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Stayed at Hotel Q for the my 50th birthday - fantastic location, great value for money, wonderful food & drink and close to public transport. This is ideal for a first trip to Berlin and won't be our last. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Only 25 minute bus ride from Tegel Airport
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qberlin, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Q!, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Peter W.

Thank you for this great review. We are glad that you had a pleasant time at Hotel Q. In fact, we attach particular importance to the numerous small things that are designed to make the stay of our guests more pleasant. In addition, we want to make sure that time with us is always remembered as particularly beautiful.
Thank you for your feedback, which we gladly pass on to all involved.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes from Q!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel is centrally located in Berlin - right next to Kurfurstendam. Bus 109, which runs from Tegel Airport, has stops at Kurfurstendam near the hotel. Lovely 2-person room decorated in a minimalist way. Clean and neat all over the place. Electric kettle with coffee and tea and a minibar available in the room. Good WiFi connection. Big TV with, for example, Netflix included. Aircondition. Very very friendly and helpful staff all over from cleaning, restaurant to the front desk. The wellness area in the hotel's lower floor provides a wonderful opportunity to relax after a day around Berlin's streets. Bathrobes, slippers and towels are provided in the wellness area. There is also the possibility of massage and it can definitely be recommended. The breakfast is delicious and versatile. A lovely hotel that just makes you happy.

Room Tip: 6. floor have some rooms with a balcony facing west - for afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lilian371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qberlin, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Q!, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

hello liloan371,
thank you very much for this great review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant time at Hotel Q!.
In fact, we attach particular importance to the numerous little things that are designed to make our guests' stay more enjoyable.
In addition, we would like to achieve that time with us is always remembered as a particularly beautiful.
Thank you very much for your nice feedback, which we will gladly pass on to all involved.

See you soon.
Best wishes from Q!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our family have been fortunate enough to travel and stay in some beautiful, cool and swanky hotels over previous years. None of the five star hotels we have stayed in have even come close to the service we received from Hotel Q. The staff were friendly and attentive and went beyond the expected norms of service for the price we paid. It was the birthday of one of our guests, during one of our stay, and we came down to breakfast and was surprised with a special table and a complimentary champagne breakfast. We were all also given complimentary Prosecco in the evening as well. Our stay was over the Easter break and we all awoke to beautifully packaged Lindt bunnies tied onto our doors in the morning. I phoned the reception desk on a couple of occasions with some requests and they were met with cheerfulness within a minute. I have requested a bucket of ice in a five star hotel that I ended up retrieving myself before; so Hotel Q beat them hands down! The staff at Hotel Q are the friendliest we have met overall in any hotel we have ever stayed in. You should stay with them for the reason that they make you feel very valued as customers. Take note UK hotels please! proper service with a smile.

Room Tip: Really, really, quiet rooms on the front of the hotel, surprising as it is a busy city.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qberlin, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Q!, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Emma M.

What a wonderful feedback! It is always nice to read when guests appreciate all the little touches that we place over time in the hotel to make your stay even more enjoyable.
We are also very pleased that you are so enthusiastic about our employees.
I am happy to pass on your feedback to the whole team.

Sunny wishes from Q!
Katharina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews