We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #18 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I arrived at the hotel at 9am after a flight to a warm welcome and a room that was ready for us. The hotel is very well located a walking distance from all locations.

Our room was large and spotlessly clean, the service on the club floor was excellent and the same was with all other service providers at the hotel.

Great value for money and defiantly recommended for business or pleasure.

We will visit again

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,845
    451
    160
    40
    23
See reviews for
413
966
137
620
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed over for two nights end of April and got the wonderful roof top room 1109 with an amazing landscape view. Overall service was impeccable as expected from a Ritz-Carlton, but what really made our stay and made us feel unique and cared of, was the 'mixologist' barman Arnd Heissen (and Peruan colleague Hernando).

Go to the 'Curtain Bar' and let him ask you a few questions about your 'likes & dislikes': he will come up with a fairytale in a glass. Away from 'classical' drinks, he prepares himself his syrup-elixirs by infusing natural spices. You can see them safely preserved in apothecary glasses carefully aligned on the wall. The complexity of his drinks could be compared to a very good wine or a starred chef meal: aromas and tastes blend perfectly giving you the impression of traveling through your senses.
To make it short: his cocktails are worth the stay/bar visit!

About the rest of our stay, some points can be improved: I must admit that we were a bit disappointed by the breakfast (overcooked scrambled eggs, washy coffee, limited choice, no gluten-free bread), specially considering the price (about 70-80 EUR for two) and the hotel category.
Some more care could be given to the shampoo/shower gel & co, which were undifferentiated and quite standard.
Positive points: The location is ideal for visiting, just over Potsdamer Platz. We appreciated the 'feather-free' bedding, as requested from my allergic partner, and the personalized dining advice given from the concierge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Arrived in Berlin having opted for a private driver from Prague.

We were met at reception by Fabian who took us to the Club Lounge for check in and a glass of champagne.

Room 1109,apparently the best in the hotel,and can totally agree. Three separate bank of windows with delightful views from each. Room was huge and amenities all you could want.

Breakfast in the Club Lounge was cold buffet and order for hot items. Great service and staff.

Had drinks in the Lounge each evening accompanied by canapés and snacks.

The staff in this hotel were excellent and always stopped by our table to enquire on our day,and more,they seemed genuinely interested.

Fabulous end to our trip around Europe,Thank you Ritz Calton Berlin,an d a special mention to Fabian who took the time on our arrival to welcome us and explain everything.

Room Tip: We chose to go Club Level and would certainly recommend it on our experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadabout2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very good located, in front of Sony Center and meters away from a rental bicicle shop, you can bike all over the city. Friendly staff. Amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaDeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Perfect welcomming for us and our friends by the bell captain, and immediate service for valet parking (althoug a bit expensive).

Greeting followed by speedy and attentive check-in, including asignment of the right room, as we brought our dog, and our friends did not.

When arriving at the room, we get everything requested, although would have loved a view over Potsdamer Platz (we faced Sony Center and Tiergarten). In room there was bed and extra ammenieties for our dog, which was perfect.

Breakfast in the lobby level restaurant is a must, and can only recommend.

Restaurant recommendations and bookings by the concierge were great, see seperately, and came with a huge selection.

Upon departure our car was packed by the bell captain and ready for departure, and extra which I have not seen before - only thing that could have created at 6 star experience would have been four bottles of water for the drive home.

Will for sure come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHH1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#17 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,167 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#14 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,748 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#16 Family Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,502 - ₹ 22,712
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing