We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
138
45
25
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
45
25
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upgraded to a junior suite hot tub gay hotel prager platz absolutely loved this hotel bathroom mirror top floor negative points tiny room rooftop bar clean towels free upgrade three night stay a great stay metro stop underground station spa area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in!

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are modern, clean and well presented. My husband wanted to bring the shower home with him!!!! We stayed on the 4th floor in an Executive room and it was worth every penny. We had a Juliet balcony which overlooked the Bundesallee main road however was silent with the balcony doors closed. There is a room safe, easy to set up, and fridge/mini bar (a price list of mini bar items is located next to the TV). Tea and coffee facilities exist in the room and are sufficient. Housekeeping is daily and efficient. There is a selection of bathroom shampoo, shower gel etc which are replenished daily. The room does not have a “DO NOT DISTURB” door hanger...it’s an automatic switch which is pressed in the room and on the room door number a “red palm” will be displayed...ingenious!!!! So much effort and planning has gone into the design and functionality of the room. There are bedside tables which both have a lamp and power socket for that all important phone etc.

We also had access to the fitness suite, gym, sauna and hot tub/jacuzzi which was amazing. A nice space located on floor -1 (minus) to escape and “detox/relax”.

We had breakfast (included in our room rate) each morning, this consisted of a traditional cooked breakfast, continental breakfast, a vast selection of cereals, yoghurts, donughts, strudels, juices, water (sparkling and still) and copious amounts of tea and coffee. As soon as we entered the restaurant for breakfast we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee, this was bought to our table. The restaurant is located on the 7th floor, it has an ample dining area and outside terrace for those who want to catch the morning sun or smoke.

We had dinner in the evening on two occasions, the food was outstanding. Highly recommended the veal burger with the assortment of crispy chips. Cocktail happy (3) hour was available during our stay which was Thursday-Monday. We want to give a special mention to Pepe and Camilla....we got absolutely hammered on Pepe’s cocktails!!! Thank you both for your service and attention. The cost is reasonable for a hotel too, e.g. we had starter, main and 6 cocktails each for €150 (included €20 non-obligatory tip).

We really can’t wait to visit the hotel again. It’s important to remember this is an ADULT only hotel, therefore absolutely no children. It’s located on the edge of the gay district. We saw a fair mix of guests so therefore we would not catagorise this hotel as men only. The hotel does have a FREE left luggage facility, just ask.

Can’t wait to see you again.

M & P xxx

Room Tip: Go for an executive room..
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markwilliams309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Gerente at TWO Hotel Berlin by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear markwilliams309, thnak you so much for your recent stay with us. It makes fun reading reviews like yours, which confirm that we are doing a good service. It was a pleasure to had you as guests and we are already looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Oliver Böhme, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got a last minute at this location. The room was nice and modern but it was really small I had less than 5 feet to walk in anyone direction. I was given a room on ground floor. They should have given me ear plugs! I could hear walk up and down the hallway. I can hear people waiting for the elevator and I can hear the music from the lobby. If you wnat to get sleep don't stay here

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 415bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Gerente at TWO Hotel Berlin by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 415bee, first of all i like to thank you for your recent stay.I m sorry to see that you found some lack during your stay. We have just three rooms in the ground floor, i m sorry that you got one of those. For sure all other rooms on a different floor you will not have that sensation. It would be great if you like to give us another chance in the future. Please get in direct in touch with me via manager.twober@axelhotels.com ,best regards Oliver Böhme, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel very friendly and helpful staff 24/7 the room is very clean and the bed very comfortable i like this hotel and very recommend to all of you for sure next time u will be back ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Venture325341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Gerente at TWO Hotel Berlin by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

HI and thank you so much for your grewt reviw on Tripadvisor. It was so nice to had you as guest and we are all looking forward for your next visit. Best regards, Oliver Böhme, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable and cozy room. The hotel sits near an metro stop so it has easy access, the staff are very friendly. The room was always clean. Despite the hotel has a strong gay audience it isn’t a trouble for straight couples.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Curious814422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Gerente at TWO Hotel Berlin by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi AlvaroS, thank you so much for your kind review connected with your last stay in the TWO Hotel Berlin, It was a pleasure to had you as guest ad we are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Saludos, Oliver Böhme, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel close to the U ! Station and had easy access across the city ,
Clean comfortable suite which we were up graded too on arrival as we checked in late

Excellent spa and gym area to relax in or to exercise in
Clean towels and robes /slippers .

Lovely helpful staff .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 43davidthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Gerente at TWO Hotel Berlin by Axel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Hi, and thank you so much for your recent stay in the TWo Hotel. It was a pleasure to had you as guest. We are looking all forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards, Oliver Böhme, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews