We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,269)
Filter reviews
3,269 results
Traveller rating
2,045
944
195
55
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,045
944
195
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss hotelnespresso machinegreat hotelpillow menuzoo stationthe main shopping areaseparate showerfive star hotelzoologischer gartenaround the cornerjunior suiteexcellent locationbusiness hotelmodern hotelbreakfast was excellentpublic transportstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 3,269 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I stayed here for three nights on a city break. Can't fault the room, staff - everything terrific. Location great. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family. Lovely breakfast and great facilities in the room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank ElizIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTeam, Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review! It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights - great rooms in modern clean hotel. Great and full breakfast. Location at the centre of the commercial district and loads of restaurants nearby.
Staff most freindly, they took time to explain things, help us with itineraries and restaurants. Excellent service thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTeam, Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is great that you enjoyed your time with us. We will let our colleagues from the reception know about your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Your Swissôtel Berlin-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

While clearly a business hotel the staff looked after us extremely well particularly the French receptionist who planned out our whole sight seeing itinerary for us and made some great recommendations for both restaurants and sites of interest.

The breakfast was excellent and the room clean and tidy - just wish the air conditioning had been quiet and efficient

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Timart126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTeam, Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you have had a good time in Berlin. I will let my French colleague know that you have mentioned her help. However, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences regarding the air conditioning. Our technical department will check the room and repair the air conditioning accordingly.
We hope to see you back soon!
Your Swissôtel Berlin-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel, another great stay, great location and very friendly staff. Rooms are very clean with nice view.. had different meals and they were all just great. The staff would do everything to make your stay more comfortable and your life easy

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank kenzylolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTeam, Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you very much for your great feedback! It is good to read that you have enjoyed your stay for the second time. We are looking forward to your 3rd visit.
Your Swissôtel Berlin-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed on a four day city break in this Hotel earlier this year. Firstly it does look a little strange when you arrive with the Reception being accessed by way of a lift from street level. Many travellers have mentioned this as it is certainly unique in my experience but not an issue. The concierge greets all arrivals at street level and will happily bring you up to the very large Reception area.
The Reception staff are efficient and welcoming albeit in a slightly Germanic fashion but are only too delighted to answer any questions you may have regarding your stay in Berlin and the facilities of the Hotel.
The location is in an upmarket safe area with several quite good Restaurants within walking distance. The metro and Hop on Bus are also just a few minutes from the front door and the famous department store known as KeDeWe is 10 minutes walk. Treat yourself and visit this store just to people watch if nothing else.
Breakfast has a wide choice for all tastes and an omelette of the day can be ordered and cooked to your taste. The staff are friendly and efficient.
We stayed on the third floor and the rooms are clean and business like with plenty of sockets.
Overall I would say that for the price and location it is an ideal choice for your short stay in Berlin. Not really anything negative to say at all.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank thetartanleprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTeam, Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you have appreciated our services and your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Your Swissôtel Berlin-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews