We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familys watch out!”
Review of Hotel Atlas Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Atlas Berlin
Ranked #31 of 194 Berlin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We had booked a room for 2 adults and 2 kids. We got a room for 3 only. Our little guy slept on blankets on the floor which was better than to share the very narrow 'kids-double-bed' with his elder brother. We complained at the Front desk without success. They offered us a free breakfast which we did reject. The front desk lady was helpful and nice... the Hotel manager/owner did give a sh**t about our complaint. The Hotel is OK apart from that. Just don't go in summer... no AC in the rooms and one cannot sleep with open windows (distance to the Autobahn is just appr. 20m from the Hotel). Breakfast is OK.. just a little crowded at times. Getting onto the sub or trains is perfect... 3 min walk only.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank msungu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Been there with g/f and 2 other friends. We had 2 double bed rooms. A clean, cosy place with decent heated space. Very good breakfast was available for 8€/person. Worth it in my opinion. Very good connection with the city, U and S bahn literally 100m from the place. Neighbourhood is quiet, ideal for resting between city tours and activities. Couple of good places to eat nearby. Also, half of km to the "Drank market" where you can find all kinds of beer for good prices.

Will come back there when I visit Berlin next time.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Janko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Before you begin, there is an 11pm curfew which we found out about on the first night we were here. If you are looking to explore night life, this isn't a place to stay. They lock the doors and once that is done you cannot get back in!

We stayed here for 7 nights. At the beginning, it was difficult making a booking and I was emailing a woman called Anna who worked at the reception desk. I paid for the holiday (in Euros by bank transaction) and all was fine. Well after the horrendous flight we were on (the Rangers fans one from Edinburgh) we were scammed €40 by the taxi driver which should have been €25 (I researched) so I was at this point in no mood for confrontation. The woman at the desk hardly spoke any English, didn't even catch her name and told me I still had money to pay for my booking... Wait what? She said I never transfered all the money. It was written in black and white it had been. I asked why didn't anyone email me 3 weeks ago when the money arrived, she didn't have a clue what I said. Being angry as I was I paid and we asked about breakfast.

Caution! Breakfast per day is €8 per person. We were not going to pay €16 a day to have breakfast. There is a cafe along the road Cafe Crema for €6-7 a day you can have the best croissants and muffins and coffee on a budget!

The room was beautiful on the third floor (we got a double room) and it was constantly warm especially with the weather that was outside. We never had problems (so far, we are on our last 2 days) and apart from going outside to smoke all the time it isn't so bad. The S and U bahn is accessible. The best place to eat around honestly would be the takeaway called One Dio just beside the Elevator to Ausang. Papalina avoid like the plague. Alcatraz, the food is OK but be careful. They put things on your food that isn't even on the menu! Restaurante Roma was getting refurbished and the rest were kebab places that didn't interest us. There isnt much around but a great Wall everyday to the tourist attractions.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Smurf21agb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Good location, near metro station. Clean room with enough space. At reception you can get all information that you need and also map and prospects. We couldnt find market close to hotel. Very good price for that quality of room.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sladjana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here years ago and the hotel really needed some serious redecoration. They did an excellent job, although the intimate atmosphere of the good old hotel Bernhard is gone. Now is a medium budget hotel, with cheap furniture, conveniently located near the S-bahn and the U-bahn. The receptionists are not very helpful nor particularly friendly, I asked one of them to book a restaurant for me and she did not help me. Kind of disapointing, but it is just an episode, it happens. The structure was clean and properly heated. All in all a good choice if you are in Berlin for a couple of days.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fabio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
City Stop Berlin
City Stop Berlin
#61 of 194 in Berlin
97 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Ingeborg
Hotel Pension Ingeborg
#35 of 194 in Berlin
45 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Pension Intervarko
Hotel Pension Intervarko
#116 of 194 in Berlin
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend
Gastehaus Pauline
Gastehaus Pauline
#34 of 194 in Berlin
12 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Fischer
Hotel Pension Fischer
#18 of 194 in Berlin
79 reviews
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 194 in Berlin
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Berlin

Address: Bernhardstr. 9, 10715 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 3,747 - ₹ 8,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlas Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Atlas Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing