We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in Berlin”

Ristorante Italiano Centro Sud
Ranked #1,849 of 9,629 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: Schöneberg
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Schöneberg
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We spent a delightful weekend in Berlin, and one of the highlights of the trip was finding Ristorante Italiano Centro Sud. The restaurant is small but very comfortable. The Dining area was very intimate and romantic. The menu is very authentic Italian. The food was all home made and the service while it was a little bit slow it meant that there was time for conversation and to absorb the ambience of the restaurant. We had some homemade bread and olives and both were exceptional. They had very appealing specials for the day and one of them incorporated freshly made mozzarella cheese which was the nicest I have ever tasted. The service Food and wine were all excellent, the portion sizes were very ample so its a great place to go if you have an appetite.Next time we are in Berlin it a visit to Ristorante Italiano Centro Sud will be part of the visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing restaurant, great service, superb home made food... what else

I loved that restaurant
The price was very friendly.

I suggest taking avocado with shrimps

Thank Tomdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSud P, Inhaber at Ristorante Italiano Centro Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

thank you , J wisch more - Gourmet gäste - . a good weekend , to next time . salvatore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We had a good lunch in this nice little place that we stumbled on accidentally while having a walk in Berlin. We had Gilt-head bream (a fish that on the menu was called Dorade) and Calamari Ripieni, squid filled with a mixture of potato, herbs, anchovy, capers, nets, lemon chest etc. Both were super delicious and made of fresh ingredients. Service was attentive and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Esa_K_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The picture painted of this restaurant by many TA reviewers was indeed that which I experienced on a rainy November evening. An unassuming, warm proprietor welcomed me into the rather empty dining room (it filled up a bit later), which was simply and rustically decorated. The meal which I then had was superb: Tuscan mushroom soup, followed by a fennel salad and salami pizza. Simple, but excellent, as only the best Italian meal can be! Unfortunately I had no room for dessert, but was generously offered a pleasant grappa to finish. What a pity I don’t have such a good local Italian at my disposal. Really lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank jpvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSud P, Inhaber at Ristorante Italiano Centro Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017
Google Translation

hallo, es freut immer mehr das " Clienti " das gut und professionell Italienische Küche schätzen. 1000 "mille "grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The man who runs the place has a gentle soul and he is an extraordinary human being, indeed. I have always had a home feeling; his wife prepares delicious traditional Italian food, while he is always looking forward to serve you with calm and attentive manners.

Regarding to the money you spend, it´s almost unbelievable that you can taste and enjoy such a good quality for that price. Cheap and appropriate!

I recommend you to drop by if you are in Berlin, I always achieve a worthy experience

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juan María R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroSud P, Inhaber at Ristorante Italiano Centro Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017
Google Translation

1000 mille grazie.at next time .ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Italiano Centro Sud also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Italiano Centro Sud? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing