We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
26
11
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
11
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This place is really nice if your looking to visit Berlin. It's in the Schoenberg area of the city which is a great place to stay.

The owner is a great guy who couldn't be more helpful and the accommodation has a very authentic and real feeling about it.

The owner really helped us out when our accommodation fell through and was kind enough to help us out.

There is a shared kitchen and bathroom situation which I don't normally like but in this place it was great.

I would happily stay here again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank HenryGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

A huge apartment in the Berlin gay area. Perfect location for gay travellers. The apartment has 2 bathrooms , huge rooms, breakfast included, wi-fi, helpful hosts. Recommend it for all kind of guests as if is a fantastirc place. Smoking permitted in common area.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the common area as people smoke there.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank koleviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Guesthouse 21 feels like an extension of your own home. In the middle of all the fun of Schoneberg this place is perfectly located. Bar's, restaurants, night life, shopping and public transport is all near by.
A laundry service just 2 blocks away and a host who is most enjoyable. Thx for the hospitality Mike!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanPigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very nice and welcoming guesthouse! The owners really takes care of you and put u in nice, big rooms in classic Berlin architecture. Its close to most things, the airport is just two bus rides away, n u´ll find 2 different options of u-bahn´s, on i n the top of the street n one in the other end - the owner n his crew are very helpful to tell u how to use public transportation in Berlin since its lavish - but confusing. Nice breakfast and good chatting with the other guests, its a kind of a family feel to the guesthouse, the owner really make sure that new friendships are made. U wont feel alone. If by any chance u do - there is tons of bars n restaurants nearby, I especially fell in love with the Amrit- an Indian restaurant. If u still can't find anything to do - just ask the crew who happily helps u with ideas. I warmly recommend this!

Room Tip: all of them are fine!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival of this unique accomodation in this beautiful leafy district of Berlin, we were welcomed by the wonderful host. He was ever so accomodating and shared a lot of information on the area, Berlin in general and the local night life.
The rooms are in an old building, it oozes charm and character. The breakfast spread was quite good and often the communal breakfast table was a buzz with chatter with people from different parts of the globe. It was such a great experience! We met some amazing people just sitting at that table. The shared bathrooms never caused a problem and the place, despite its age, always looked clean. I have forgotten about value! This place is so inexpensive! What's not to love! I would recommend to anyone to stay here, as we will, on our next trips to Berlin.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ronnya144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews