We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hostel, nice enviroment, great location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
Ranked #117 of 361 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I booked a private room with shared bathroom... Great value for my money...
The hostel staff is very nice and helpfull...Good breakfast...And is located in my favorite area of Berlin...Great restaurants, bars, shops...very cool!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arizazealuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Odyssee was ideal for our school group of 8 students aged 15 - 17: clean dorms and bathrooms, well organised, good breakfast, well located, and with the fantastic bonus of washing machines and a large kitchen with a communal table seating 12. Kitchen is open from 10 - 10pm. Hostel is open all the time, nice guests and atmosphere. It is a converted warehouse with stud walls on each level - sound travels! Beware their cancellation policy which is not stated on the website and inaccurate in the hostel notices: Despite giving 48 hrs notice of one cancellation (in an 8 dorm room!) we were unexpectedly required to pay on arrival 75% of the full rate for the whole stay for that person. As we refused, the students' breakfasts were cancelled for 2 mornings. Appeals to reception staff and manager ( via email, as he is not often around) were eerily stonewalled. Also not to be missed is when Dean is on reception, an experience of DDR-style customer relations rarely encountered by pampered western travellers and as a result much enjoyed by other hostellers ( eventually).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The odysseehostel is a perfect example of european spirit! Its hip, its cool, put a lot of effort into it, and keep the backpackersmentality alive. Berlin is an extreme hip place, making this hostel extra great! Besides, its really cheap! Which gives u more money to drink! :). I loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prosfallout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

It was a really good experience, spacious dorms, Enough bathrooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, decent prices, nice area. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed with two friends for three nights. We had our own room -nice and clean, the common toilets and showers are clean as well. The hostel lounge really lives, lots of travellers, cheap bottle beer and a billiard table as well! On Saturday night there was a lots of noise (dance music), but I guess that's Berlin:-) Location could be more central, but the friendliness of the staff will make you forget it. Reccomended!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Commander8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#69 of 635 in Berlin
4,838 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee

Address: Gruenberger Str. 23, 10243 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 361 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing