We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
329
399
91
19
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
399
91
19
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel hostel train station zoologischer garten vending machine roof bar bahnhof zoo school trip young people excellent location nice hotel priced hotel bunk beds busy hotel nice bar rooms are clean big hotel the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Stayed in this Hotel for 3 Nights, very nice hotel, close to bus station and railway station, bus 20 mins to Alexanderplatz, center of Berlin, free tours of the area surrounding the Wall or whats left of it, a free guide (our guide was Stephen Gibson who I must compliment on his knowledge of the area and the history) to all the old history. Berlin I would say is the nicest capitol city I have visited, very clean and friendly

The Aletto Hotel is right beside the nicest and cleanest Zoo I have ever visited, I was amazed to see the amount of roaming area the animals have and how clean it is.

The Hotel itself, the room we (my Wife, son and I) had was deal and very clean. the staff could not have been more helpful, very friendly and courteous.

I would definitely go back.

The only down point was the departure area C in the terminal, not very attractive, the toilets were the worst, very untidy looking bordering on dirty

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2monaghanoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alettoH, Reservation at aletto Hotel Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are happy to read that you had a great time in Berlin.
A new Highlight of the City are the Pandas that just moved in the Zoo. We would be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Berlin. With best regards, Saskia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Very nice location near main transport lines. Clean hotel. For us, 65 years old travelers there were two problems. The first one- slippery unsafe shower cabin. And the second: we usually have some morning walk from 9 till 14, then few hours for rest or nap and after 16 another walk to attractions, theaters, etc. The maids came to clean the room in the middle of the day, during our daytime rest. We spent 4 full days there and always it was the same. To tell the truth, if we asked the maid not to bother us and asked at the reception to clean the room after 16, we were met. I would summerise, that for younger people it is a very good hotel.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Nataliya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alettoH, Reservierung at aletto Hotel Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Mrs Ods,
many thanks for your stay and for your great review.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time in the aletto Hotel Kudamm.
There are sign that can be placed on the door not to be disturbed and it would have been possible to
arrange another time for cleaning at the Reception. We hope that you also enjoyed Berlin and would be happy
to welcome you again.
With best regards, Saskia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great hostel / hotel. We stayed with a big group. All the rooms were spotless with a fresh practical feel. Great shower with lots of room and everything you need for a good night's sleep and refresh. Don't expect coffee makers, irons or chocolate on your pillows, just a straight forward good place to rest. Rooms are quiet, walls solid and staff couldn't have been nicer.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gatdenclanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alettoH, Reservation at aletto Hotel Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely great stay here. There were 12 of us in our group with 3 rooms to accommodate us for our 2 night stay. The rooms were fairly basic, but clean and spacious enough for our needs, with a shared wardrobe, shelf space and under bed storage. The bathroom is a basic pod bathroom but clean and spacious. The hotel is over 5 floors and there's plenty of room to move around, so you never feel cramped. It's in a great location to explore and right next to a train station so perfect for hitting any part of this vast and fantastic city. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank johnhT5799FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alettoH, Reservation at aletto Hotel Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Great location just across from sbahn/ubahn station, clean rooms towels and sheats, friendly staff, close supermarket, great street safe in day and night! No problem finding it. Payed right on arrival and checked out whithin no time! Good prices!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dora12091996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews