We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 89
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 101
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 183
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 136
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 201
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 94
US$ 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 153
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 113
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 43
US$ 40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 252
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
14
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
14
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco hotelboutique stylerooms are beautifula great staypotsdamer platzgreat hotelbiofurniture
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

the people behind the Guldsmeden Hotels have worked very hard to make this new hotel as interesting as the rest of the hotels in this chain of organic and sustainable places.
the staff is extremely friendly and familiar and helpfull without limits.
the whole setting is only covered by the the danish frase "hygge", as also the amazing restaurant "Saeson" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in new ways
we surely enjoyed it and look forward to coming back when also the weather invites us to enjoy the outside setting.

Room Tip: rooms to the yard takes away street noises
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcLorenz, Manager at Lulu Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Gert,
thanks for a wonderful review, we LOVE and appreciate it. the team has worked hard to get us to this point after many months of soft opening. we are thrilled to complete this phase by early June and celebrate our Grand Opening. This will of course also include the outside areas which we are much looking forward to sharing.
Can't wait to welcome you back:)
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The hotel is very well presented & decorated and contained in an interesting building. It's eco ethos is a very good idea.

We had no issues with noise which is always a bonus for a good night's sleep.

It's location is very good, just a short walk down to Potersdam Platz for the metro and we found some good restaurants close by too.

The room was very pleasantly furnished & finished especially the lighting, bathroom and very comfortable bed. One of standard rooms we had was perhaps slightly small but this did not detract anything away from how impressed we was with the hotel and I have certainly stayed in smaller rooms at twice the price in other cities.

We found the staff to be extremely helpful before with our questions regarding their car parking (next door to the hotel and very secure) and during our stay with questions regarding the city.

This is certainly is a fantastic hotel which we would highly recommend staying here if you are ever in Berlin.

Keep up the good work and we look forward to perhaps staying at one of your sister hotels one day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nick-and-Olivia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcLorenz, Manager at Lulu Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Nick and Olivia
thank you so much for your amazing review which really made our day even so I am only responding now :)
We would love to welcome you back soon and please contact me or anyone from the team directly if there is anything we can do for you.
With best wishes and regards from Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The Lulu Hotel in Berlin is a soulful place with warm and good energy. The rooms are beautiful and really cosy.
The location at Postdamer Strasse is an ideal spot to stay as a turist, because it’s central of Berlin. I also wanna mention the good atmosphere between the employees and their guests.
The idea behind Lulu and the organic style also contributes to a healthy feeling while staying at the hotel, which you also can taste by the delicious food you can get at the restaurant. A really good chef.
All in all I can definitely recommend people to choose Lulu Guldsmeden.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mogens T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcLorenz, Manager at Lulu Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Mogens T
really appreciate your warm words. Without our wonderful guests who appreciate the Guldsmeden style we would not be in Berlin.
Thank you for choosing and trying our newly opened hotel.
We all look forward welcoming you back soon,
best wishes
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Only 5 blocks away from the Tiergarten Park and the Potsdamer Platz and a brisk walk from Berlin's most famous shopping street - KuDam! A different hotel! Boutique, perhaps, though with many more rooms to join soon, it may be just a touch bigger than your typical boutique. Yet it feels very authentic, cozy and personalized. In its homecountry - Denmark - some refer to the Guldsmeden hotels as "organic oasis". Speaking of which, organic is what you get for breakfaast, lunch and dinner in its small, but well stocked restaurant. For some, the original, organic based recipes, may be reason alone to come.
Cool architecture and design inside, comfy rooms and great, personalized service make this a great stay in Berlin! Check out my pictures!

Room Tip: So far all rooms I've had were great!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zoltan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcLorenz, Manager at Lulu Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Zoltan L, thanks for taking the time to share such a detailed report about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled!
Hope to welcome you back to our hotel or restaurant in the near future.
Warm regards
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Great service so friendly and accommodating, clean new beautiful rooms, the bed is amazing! It is more comfortable than Home. Great looking cation, the lotions, soaps, oil and body spray are all organic and smell so nice. I already booked for next time-

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ginny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcLorenz, Manager at Lulu Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Ginny C
thanks a lot for all your praise. it makes us very happy and proud :) We are now into our third week of being open and feedback is so important so thanks for taking time out to share your experiences.
Even better that you are going to be back. YEAH - what else could we wish for.
Take care and see you again, soon.
best wishes from Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews